Moving, Weddings, And a Cat’s Stupid Adventure

I’m long overdue for a post. The reason I’ve been away for so long is because….

Grizz and I bought a house! It finally happened. We waited a long time to get this house, but we’re finally in.
We’ve been busy getting things in order and it’s coming along. I have things I want to blog about, and I’m really excited because I have a studio now, so I’ll have room to shoot photos for things. It’s my goal now that I have the extra shooting space to plan more Outfit of the Day things. I even may do the holiday look book again, although I may try and do it a little differently. The wig collection is something I’m finally going to be able to get started on.

We were also busy with his sister’s wedding. Which was incredibly cool to be a part of it. It even ended up making the news! They got married on a moving “L” train in Chicago. It caught fire with the news, the even went on live TV!
Here’s one of the articles and the interview with Windy City Live is at the bottom of it.

I’m like, hey, I know them! ^_^

We threw a couple of parties here already, which is so exciting now that we have the room for it. Grizz’s birthday is coming up and we’ve been having an unseasonably warm fall, so we’re having another party that hopefully we’ll get to have a fire. 🙂

We have a few things we’re not used to having to do all the time, like double checking our doors. Last night our back door was not only unlocked, but as Grizz discovered when he got up for work this morning, it wasn’t even latched. The door was wide open for who knows how long. My first instinct was to jump up and look for Demon, our cat, who’s been obsessed with trying to sneak out whenever the door is open. As I expected, he was nowhere to be found. Grizz was already looking outside for him. I went down the block but didn’t see him. I was so heartbroken, and I remember shutting off the lights in the kitchen but I didn’t check the door so naturally I was blaming myself. And I was so worried about him. He’s so dark so he’d be hard for people driving in cars to see…
As we were admitting defeat and heading inside, something told me to ask Grizz to shine his flashlight under the deck. When he did, there was a set of glowing eyes looking at us. Luckily for us, he’s very food driven. So opening his can of cat food was all we needed to do to coax him out.

Stupid cat. Scared the shit out of me. I’m really glad that he didn’t get that far. I suppose if anything this whole experience will make me obsessed with checking to make sure the doors are locked.
I don’t even like cats… how did this little jerk claw his way into my heart?  It’s also been a small challenge trying to get him to get along with our dog, Eva. She’s used to cats because she’s lived with them almost her whole life. So she really doesn’t care at all about Demon. Like, she’s far to busy begging people to throw her ball and climbing into everyone’s lap even though she is far too big to be a lap dog. Demon, however, has never seen a dog. So, he took a bit longer to adjust. He’s still not a huge fan of her, but they coexist. And they’ll both snuggle me, so that’s all I wanted out of the whole arrangement.

View this post on Instagram

Yay!

A post shared by 💄 Beauty and the Beer 🍺 (@beauty.andthe.beer) on

So that’s what’s been going on lately.

I want to get back on track blogging-wise so I’m trying to plan simple things I can do for right now.
I think the next thing I do will be a makeup thing. I ordered an eyeshadow palette that was a collaboration with Morphe and KathleenLights on YouTube. I’ve been wanting to buy a YouTube collab, but this was the first one that was affordable so I went for it. It should be here Friday so I think I’m going to do a first impression or something like that over the weekend.  I literally just found out (like, I’m watching her October favorites right now and she JUST said) it’s sold out already. It released a week ago and it’s limited edition and it’s already gone. I’m glad I got it right away. It’s kind of the reason I want to do a lookbook again because I’m already thinking of cute holiday makeup looks.

Anyway, I think that’s it for me. I’ll talk again soon. 🙂
Hopefully everyone had a safe and fun Halloween!

What did you dress up as?

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter and Instagram at softlysaturated!
♥J

Thoughts?