Veins of Glass Entry – 10/22

“So break me down if it makes you feel right.  And hate me now if it keeps you alright.  You can’t break me down if it takes all your might.  Because I’m so much more that all your lies.”


.:To The Sound of A Heartbeat Pounding Away:.
Mood:  lazy
Now Playing: Girl All The Bad Guys Want by Bowling for Soup
Topic: Random

I personally have nothing against the leaves changing colors.  What gets to me is the cold that follows.

As I walk across the campus, both arms holding my coat tightly around my torso, in the brisk cold, all I want is to find my car.  Because I know that my car has been basking in the sun all day and how I envied it.  I knew once I had reached it, I’d be warm enough.  After what seems like forever, I reach the parking lot that I left it in.  I then forget exactly where I parked but begin to head in the direction that I feel could possibly be correct anyway.  The old car comes into view so I picked up the pace, hoping to make it that much sooner.  But it seemed like the more I ran towards it, the farther away it became.  At some point, another vehicle came into view in front of mine obstructing the view of my warmth.  I was beginning to think that the vision of my car was just that, a vision… a mirage.  Perhaps I was going mad from my hatred to even the slightest chill?  Ridiculous.  As I drew closer to my car it came into view again.  Finally I reached it.  Little victories. 

When I climbed inside I was relieved with how warm it was.  Even though it was cold outside, the sun shone bright in the sky and my car was on the receiving end of this.  Despite my victory, the nagging voice in my head exclaimed “the worst is yet to come.”

Crud.  I just can’t win, can I?

It’s a fight between my heart and mind.  No one reallly wins this time. 

♥Jessi

Thoughts?

