Veins of Glass Entry – 11/11/08

people die, but real love is forever


Tuesday, 11 November 2008
.:I’m Taking it Slow; Feeding My Flame:.
Mood:  energetic
Now Playing: Lithium by Evanescence
Topic: Friends & Events

Euphoria.

For the first time in Lord knows how long, I decided to drown out the world with music.  With all my current excitement, overexcitement – maybe, with the upcoming Twilight movie, I first put on Bella’s Lullaby performed by Carter  Burwell.  I wanted to reallly listen to it.  It is more wonderful than I gave it credit for, which is really saying something… because I already gave it credit for being wonderful in the first place. 
But then I decided I would play Un Fantasma Tra Noi and Trance Awake by Lacuna Coil, followed by the seven and half minute long song Eternal by Evanescence.  All of these are only instrumentals that I usually only play as relaxing “background music” and don’t normally get the change to appreciate fully. 
I drifted deep into thought all the while. But that’s for me to know….

Classics.

I continued blaring music and decided to listen to a few songs off Linkin Park’s Meteora – a brilliant CD. It’s been a long time since I’ve listened to that one, as I’ve been obsessed with their new Leave Out All the Rest (which just so happens to appear on the Twilight soundtrack).
I remember reading in the inlay of the CD that they like to produce certain sounds in their songs that can really onlly be heard when listening through headphones.  This fascinated me, so I decided to try it. Unfortuantely, I don’t remember what it was I listening for, so I gave up.

Theories.

The last song I decided to play is a song called Eyes on Fire by Blue Foundation, from the Twilight soundtrack.  This song has recently become my favorite on the soundtrack besides my already favorite Linkin Park song, and of course Bella’s Lullaby.  I actually don’t listen to the soundtrack as often as you would think, but I have been thinking… wondering, rather.  Where would they put the songs in the movie?  What songs would play for what scenes?  I was contemplating this as I listened to Eyes on Fire.  I had a hard time figuring it out, as the soundtrack isn’t really what I expected for the movie.  But while listening to Eyes on Fire I could clearly picture the scene in the meadow when Edward and Bella confess their love for each other.  I don’t really know why, but when the chorus hit, I could see it.  I could see them sitting in the meadow together talking, caressing. 
It’s just a theory anyway.  I’d be pretty ecstatic if it happened that way. 
I am also fairly certain that Bella’s Lullaby will play during the ending credits. In fact, I have a feeling I read that somewhere. 
I wonder what song is going to play during that much anticipated fight scene between Edward and James?

Anticipation

Tomorrow.  Tomorrow is the day I meet Robert Pattinson, if all goes according to plan.  I really am more excited than I appear.  And pathetically, I am nervous.  I feel like I am going to lose my tongue when I try to talk to him.  I’m going to open my mouth, and my tongue will just fall out.  I know it.

♥Jessi

Thoughts?

