Veins of Glass Entry – 11/14/08

Friday, 14 November 2008
.:It’s Testing The Strong Ones:.
Mood:  hungry
Now Playing: Nothing Else Matters Instrumental cover by Apocalyptica
Topic: Survey

I used to do these little questionare things on myspace all the time.  But I don’t really use myspace often. (only to check messages)
But they are so fun to fill out.  So I’ll post them here… why didn’t I think of that before?

Anyway.  Here’s one.


Name?
Jessi

It’s Thursday at noon, where are you usually?
At work, anxiously awaiting the end of my shift which is usually two or three hours away.

Which Shampoo is in your bathroom right now?
VO5 Lavendar

What are you listening to right now?
my Instrumental playlist. Right now… Apocalyptica’s beautiful cover of Nothing Else Matters by Metallica.

Do you watch MTV anymore?
not really

Last person you hugged?
Ummm…. Tara? I think… or Dan… whoever.

How do you feel about your hair?
I miss my long flowing lovely hair… when is it going to grow out again!?

What movie is in your DVD player?
I think FMA was the last thing I had in there; not sure which disc


Last two numbers in your phone number?
61

What side of the bed do you sleep on?
the middle.

Do you like roller coasters?
nooope.

What are your plans for Friday?
It is Friday. And I am doing this. I am so completely lame.


What is the dumbest thing you have ever done with your cell phone?
Uh, I don’t know, dropped it once?  I never really did anything dumb with my phone…

Have you ever sat all the way through Gone With the Wind?
Not in one sitting. I had to watch it for school or something. Ugh. Lame.

When was the last time you were up all night?
All night? I don’t remember.

Where is your favorite place?
Home, I guess.

Do you ever think about the price of gasoline?
Not really. My car gets good gas mileage.  I filled up on 17 bucks the other day.

Do you sleep with a fan on?
if it’s hot in my room.

What is the best thing about winter?
Snow is pretty. When it’s outside and I am inside.

How often do you hold back from saying what you are thinking?
Quite often

Are you currently planning a trip?
I plan to trip all the time… oh wait… you mean vacation? Ha. That’s funny.

Who did you last high-five?
I’m not sure.  I don’t really high-five people…

What did you last buy?
Uh. I think the last thing I bought was my Twilight t-shirt that says “Stupid Lamb” on the front.

What makes you feel young again?
Um. Disney movies I suppose. Love them.

Do you ever type “kik” instead of “lol”?
I have, but I usually notice before I send the IM and fix it.  I don’t think I’ve ever actually sent “kik”

Do you know how to play chess?
nope.

Whats on your mind right now?
Well the upcoming movie of course

Do you want to take something back that happened in the last week?
not really. 

Do you watch The Hills?
No, I don’t.

What do you think your number 1 is doing right now?
my number 1 what? Myspace friend? I don’t know, studying?

Can you sleep in jeans?
I can’t sleep in anything other than my Jack Skellington jammie pants or my Pink Panther shorts – depending on the temperature.

Who was the last person you were in a car with?
Ahhhh, Angela.

Is there someone on your mind that shouldn’t be?
I guess you could say that.

Whats the most gullible thing you’ve fallen for?
Yesterday when I was getting my oil change, my mechanic was joking about the price… 

Did you have a good day?
It wasn’t a bad day, but nothing good happened either

Do you plan on moving out in next year?
probably not

Where did you get the shirt you are wearing?
hot topic. 

Do you enjoy late night phone conversations?
depends on the person I’m talking to but mostly I am in bed early, so people don’t call me late at night

What are you doing tomorrow?
Work then church then homework. I’m such a party animal..

Do you think a lot of people think bad things about you?
I certainly hope not… what would I have done to deserve it?

How late did you stay up last night?
midnight

What will you be doing at 8 AM tomorrow?
I will have been working for one whole hour making a whopping 8.20

What were you doing at 8:00 this morning?
The exact same thing… working.

What were you doing an hour ago?
Um… showering

Do you cry easily?
Heh. Yeah.

Were you happy when you woke up today?
At 6am when I’m nice and warm in my bed and I have to roll out of bed to go to work? Hell… no.

Last thing you drank?
er… french vanilla cappachino, I think?

Do you have trust issues?
I suppose.

Do you need to say anything to anyone?
Yeah, I think so.

What were you doing at 1 AM this morning?
sleeping

Has anyone ever mistaken you for someone else?
Uh not that I can recall.

Are you a morning person or a night person?
Totally a night owl… wish I could act on that more often. Damn early shifts.

Do you know anyone named Tyler?
I work with someone named Tyler, but I don’t really know her. Also, Tyler is the name of the person who almost squished Bella with his van before Edward came to save her in Twilight!! (Oh my gosh… I have an obsession)

Do you have a best friend to lean on?
a few

Do you like to have long hair or short hair?
Long! I totally miss my long hair…

Do you want to cut your hair?
Absolutely not! What’d I just say about my long hair that I miss?!

Do you have any sisters?
Yep. Angela.

Have you changed in the last year?
In the last year? I don’t think so.



♥Jessi

Thoughts?

