Veins of Glass Update

Monday, 17 November 2008
.:Dare You To Move:.
Mood:  energetic
Now Playing: Twilight Score
Topic: Music & Lyrics

 

I am currently previewing music from the Twilight score on Amazon.com which are songs that are composed by Carter Burwell (the composer of Bella’s Lullaby). 

The score is said to be released in 2009, but according to Amazon it will be released just a few days after the movie premiere.
Either way, I have to have it. It sounds like it would make very good music to fall asleep to, as I love instrumentals.

Just a few more days until the movie.

♥Jessi

 


Wednesday, 19 November 2008
.:Look At Me; My Depth Perception Must Be Off Again:.
Mood:  bright
Now Playing: Rest In Pieces by Saliva
Topic: Random

I think I’m beginning to notice quirks about myself that either I have recently acquired or I am just now realizing them now. 
For instance, there really is no in between for me.  I am either super excited about something, or completely distressed about something else, depending on the day.  I am, however, happy to say that I’ve been excited for the past few days with the upcoming Twilight movie and all, so that’s good.

I’ve also noticed that I really love kitchen noises.  The sound of liquid pouring into a cup, the beeping of the microwave, the clanking of dishes, the scraping of the chair legs against the floor, the clicking of the dog’s paws as she follows everyone about, and the boil of water in a pot. 
These are all familiar sounds.  Sounds I’ve grown accustomed to as there is always someone doing something in the kitchen. 
Sounds that don’t change.
I know I mention it a lot – my fear of change. 
But just because I have to accept it and let it carry me where it may, doesn’t mean I always have to enjoy it. And meanwhile, there’s nothing wrong with appreciating the things that haven’t.  Like the kitchen noise. 

Another thing I’ve noticed is that my mood is so much brighter when the sun is shining, even if it is sort of chilly out (like today).  I adore the sunlight and it puts me in such a euphoric mood.
Sadly, the temperature is, in fact, too chilly for my taste, so I will not go outside and soak up the sun.  Frown

Anyway, I’ve rambled about something totally senseless.  I’ll just fill out another survey thing.


Say your second to last ex runs up to you and hugs you, what do you do?
Hug him back. I think we’ve finally made it back to the friends stage.

Who was the last person to make you laugh?
Maybe Miss Lizzy or Daveface, whoever I was talking to online last night.


If you found out you couldn’t have kids, would you adopt?
yeah, I think I already answered this in another survey.


Do you write notes on your hand?
not anymore.

Do you have a best friend(s)?
A few.


If you’re being extremely quiet what does that mean?
Either that I’m listening to someone talk or that something is upsetting me.


Do you think your last ex will eventually want to be with you again?
No… Undecided

Is there a person of the opposite sex who means a lot to you?
yes

What’s your favorite thing about Sundays?
Nothing really. Working Sunday mornings is annoying as hell. I do like the evenings at home afterwards though and sometimes a Faceday.

If you were at a reasonable age, would you prefer a baby boy or girl?
Girl. Boys get into a lot of trouble haha

Do long distance relationships work?
I wouldn’t know from experience but I guess if two people really want to make it work, they could.

Who’s the funniest person you know?
Uh, Daveface.

Are you happy?
At this very moment, yes. The sun is shining at my zune is playing Teardrop by Massive Attack. (aka the House theme song)

If you were born the opposite sex, what would your parents name you?
I think they said they were going to name me Josh if I was a boy… I don’t remember.

Last person you fought with?
Eh. I don’t really know, probably Angela.

What’s one thing you actually remember about kindergarten?
I didn’t like any of my classmates, they weren’t very nice.

How do you calm down when you’re extremely angry?
Music.

What are you listening to?
October by Evanescence just started

What are you doing tomorrow?
Working, doing homework before TACS, going to TACS, then TWILIGHT!!

Are you excited for anything?
Twilight!!!

What is your all-time favorite romance movie?
hm. I don’t watch those really. I enjoyed A Walk To Remember. I suppose Twilight would count as romance but I haven’t seen it yet… though I ‘know I’m going to love it. 

The person you have feelings for shows up at your house, what do you do?
Honestly, I’d probably cry.

Have you done anything embarrassing lately?
Not that I can recall, though I’m always carrying an accident with me.  Something’s bound to happen.  Maybe I’ll fall down in front of hundreds of Twilight fans tomorrow night.

Light hair or dark hair in the opposite sex?
Dark, I guess.

What was your dream about last night?
I don’t remember having one…

Do you miss anyone?
Miss Lizzy and Ali come home Friday!!!!!

How is your hair right now?
Sloppily tossed into a ponytail – it needs to be fixed.

What is tomorrow?
Twilight Thursday!!!!!

Do you mind sleeping on the floor?
Yes. I like my bed.

Did you enjoy summer?
More than any other season.

Do you have a reason to smile right now?
Totally.

What do you do when you need to relax?
Put my on my headphones and listen to my instrumental playlist, or my mellow music playlist, which is on right now actually

What bed did you sleep in last night?
uh. none other than my bed

Are you scared of dying?
mhmm

Has anyone called you heartless?
Not to my knowledge, and I certainly hope not.

Have you ever missed someone and re-connected with them?
yeah

Do you sleep on your stomach?
I don’t know

Who was the last person you gave your number to?
the LP guy at Best Buy who was supposed to call if he had any more Twilight posters. Damn those Best Buy people who don’t hold shit for customers when they say they’re going to. I still haven’t gotten a call.

When was the last time you cleaned your room?
A few weeks ago. My goal is to straighten up a little before class today though.

When was the last time you talked to one of your siblings?
Uh last night at like 10pm when I was reading Twilight to Angela haha

Have you ever liked someone older than you?
I think every guy I’ve liked has been at least a year older.

Who was the last person you laid in a bed with?
o.O

What made you smile today?
The sun

What made you sad today?
Nothing yet haha

What keeps you up at night?
The answer to the next question

Who has your heart at the moment?
Unfortunately, nobody


♥Jessi

 

Thoughts?

