Veins of Glass Entry – 11/21/08

 

Friday, 21 November 2008
.:Come After The Rain to Please, Your Eyes With All The Colors:.
Mood:  chillin’
Now Playing: Heir of the Dying Day by Lacuna Coil
Topic: Friends & Events

11Well, I saw the movie at midnight last night.  I got home at 4:30 am and woke up today at noon.  I came to tripod to blog about last night’s even.  I had my entire movie synopsis typed and ready to post and all of a sudden the internet decided to hate me!!  In fact, the computer in general decided to hate me.  I copied my entire post as frequently as possible, just in case some sort of error occurred.  But when I went to paste my analysis into a works document so I could just redo the post later when my internet connection was better, it would not paste!!  I don’t know what happened, but somehow nothing got copied to my clipboard. 
I decided I would wait until later to post as there are still a great deal of people who haven’t seen it yet, and I have a paper to write anyway. 

I am undecided as to how I feel about the movie at this point anyway.  I am going to see it again later, because I had planned to.  My full opinion will be posted sometime by the end of the weekend.

I can only say this right now.  It does not do the books justice.  If you happen to dislike the movie, I would still recommend the books if you haven’t read them.   And if you like the books, you will like the movie.

Like I said, my full review will be posted later in the weekend. 

♥Jessi

Thoughts?

