Veins of Glass Entry – 1/8/09

Thursday, 8 January 2009
.:Say Goodbye, As We Dance With the Devil Tonight:.
Mood:  not sure
Now Playing: Unknown Soldier by Breaking Benjamin
Topic: Life

In the past few weeks, I’ve come to some realizations. 

First, Ben Burnley of Breaking Benjamin is, in fact, the sexiest man alive, no matter what you say. Not sure why I didn’t figure that out sooner…

Second, it’s time for me to speak my mind, and I don’t care who reads it. 

In life, the choses we make generally are followed with a consequence of some sort. And sometimes, people don’t realize it.  Sometimes, the consequence of making a decision to make yourself happy is hurting someone you love.  Whether or not that is the intention is not the issue, because the damage is done.  When there’s no way for it to be undone, the only thing that can be done is to accept your consequence and move on.  And when you knew what you were risking in the first place, that’s just what you need to do.  Is it easy? No.  It’s not easy for any of us.  It hurts.  Saying goodbye is never easy, no matter how angry you are at the person you are saying goodbye to.  But there are times when we need to do what it takes to lessen the pain. 

I am by no means saying that things can’t work out somehow in the end. 
However, when the pain is too much, there’s no trying. For the moment, at the very least.

The third realization that I’ve come to is that I’m just not cut out for this “relationship” thing.  Is “the one” really going to be worth all the crap I had to go through to get there? At this point, I doubt it.  Maybe that’s just because I haven’t met him yet, and I’m being cynical. Whatever the case may be, I don’t think my heart can take any more.

β™₯Jessi


Can we live a life of peace and happiness? I don’t think so. No denying I’m scare to lose the things I love. I’m in control.

This is how…
This is how it’s gonna end.
This how…”
This is how it’s gonna end.

End

(You Fight Me – Breaking Benjamin)

Thoughts?

