.:But Who Can Decide What they Dream? And Dream I Do:.

 

I think one of the most frustrating things about myself is that I can no longer remember my dreams.  That’s right.  Any dream I have, I have no memory of when I wake up.  I remember having a dream. I remember whether or not it was pleasant.  Usually I remember if somebody I know was in it. 

And that’s kind of like a tease. Because knowing I’ve had a dream about someone, I’ll try so hard to remember what it was. And it’ll distract me all day long. 

I used to be able to remember almost every detail.  I used to analyze them and figure out if they were signifcant to me.  I’d be able to figure out if something was going to happen or I’d be able to recognize feelings I didn’t realize I had. 

Then all of a sudden… they’re gone.  Yes, waking up in the middle of the night from a nightmare is rather inconvienant.  But, I miss my dreams…

♥Jessi

One thought on “.:But Who Can Decide What they Dream? And Dream I Do:.

Thoughts?

