.:While I Waited Hope Was Wasting Away:.

[X]Laundry
[x]Clean out the car
[]Clean the room
[]Change the bedding in Drakula’s cage
[x]Make the dinner, as usual
[x]Play Pokemon Pearl with Angela’s Pokemon Diamond.

Well. If I keep this up, I’ll have everything done by the end of the weekend!

Alright, so, I talked to the store manager about getting out of work on July 26. (a.k.a my birthday) And she said there really wasn’t anything she could do if it was full.  She looked at the book and said that most of those people who took the day off are mid-shift and night-shift people so it probably won’t effect me anyway.  Also someone did write my name down.  The initials were that of our scheduling manager.  But instead of a number it said “no more” next to my name. Which means I’m not priority, but I’m on the list.  So basically, I’ll only be scheduled if they need me and I had better pray that they don’t need me.  I made sure to find and thank the scheduling manager for putting my name down (since I didn’t originally ask him) and he said “I’m not letting you work on your 21st!”  So it seems to me that they’re doing everything in their power to make sure I have that day off. It’s not 100% set in stone or anything, but the odds are much more in my favor now.  If they can make this happen for me, I don’t even care about not being taken off Saturdays.  Although I would really like that…

This would be the last time I ask for my birthday off anyway. It’s not like I really plan to do anything next year.  My birthday isn’t really a big deal anymore.  It’s just that this is my 21st. And I’m the “baby” of my group of friends. So this will be the first time I get to celebrate with everyone since I wasn’t allowed to go out to anyone else’s party. I want this. 

I still hate my job.  But I have to say that I hate it a lot less today. 

Tonight should be fun though.  It will be another nerdy night.  Instead of Pokemon and Magic it’ll be Team Fortress 2.  I wish I could stay late like last week, but I have to be up for work tomorrow.  On that note, I think I’m going to take a nap.  Before I do, I’m gonna post some more things!


Videos Totally Worth Watching

Did U See Dat??
A paradoy of Ludacris.  There was no embed code so click here to see it.

N-O-R-R-I-S, Chuck Norris!  Oooooh, This is the chorus! LMAO!!

Harry Potter Rap – For all you Harry Potter fans. It isn’t me, but the rap is pretty damn catchy.

Wall-E Attempts to Vacuum Hahaha awwwwww!!! ♥

Tunak Tunak For all you WoW fans… ever wonder where the Draenei dance comes from??


I think that’s enough for this entry. Also, if anyone has a video that you think is totally worth watching, let me know and I’ll post it!

♥Jessi

4 thoughts on “.:While I Waited Hope Was Wasting Away:.

  1. Tebor says:

    Who- er, what is Drakula?

  2. @Tebor – Drakula is my guinea pig

  3. Tebor says:

    @xTwilightAlchemistX – Awwwww ^_^Why’s the bedding taking so long?

  4. @Tebor – Ehh it doesn’t. I’m just lazy haha

Thoughts?

