.:When Your Soul is Frozen, Is That Enough:.

 

I’m hanging the “scheduled posting” thing. Schedules are for organized people. No one would dare call me organized.

But I do have a lot of little treats for you.   First… Jessi updates.
Work is lame once again. I was all ready to set up the schedule switch for Vivian to take my hours on Saturday morning so that Daveface and I could make our way to Challenge Park.  I told the store manager. And she told me “no.”  Gah.  I think they’re all just out to get me. So I’m stuck working tomorrow morning after all. 

I was all set for this weekend to actually be cool.  The parents are out camping, so I was just gonna have some people over for a movie thinking “hey, I don’t have to work tomorrow” so whoever wanted to come could come late or whatever. Hell, people could stay over.  Then Saturday Daveface and I would leave and take awesomely pictures and come back later on and see if someone was having some sort of July 4th shindig.  However, now that I’m stuck working I won’t get to do a whole lot thus making my down time totally and completely boring and lonely.  I hate being alone.  I can’t stand it.  It makes me anxious and nervous and it ties my stomach in knots.  Blah.  

Whatever.

I’m sure I can find something to do, or some way to enjoy my time alone. 

Now.  My good friend, Dan, has been posting Facebook notes with movie reviews.  I am going start posting them on here.  So here’s his recent review on the new Transformers movie.


Dan’s Movie Reviews: Transformers 2
“This is a big screen movie. The visual and audio effects are top notch and I suggest that if you think you want to see it, go see it in theatres for the best experience. From start to finish this movie is explosions and big bangs, noting Michael Bay’s style of directing. The pace is fast, and the Transformers are even more B.A. than in the last movie. Another part of the movie that is there from start to finish, is the infatuation of showing off Megan Fox. Through out the movie the camera constantly is around her. One scene was so blatantly trying to show off her chest I nearly leaned over to my friend to comment on it, because the camera was panning up her, but it seemed to stop right on her chest for a split second before moving up to her face.

Another writer (who I dont know, but the article was in either the sun times or tribune) was spot on when he (or she) talked about the herky jerk camera actions and how confusing the fight scenes were. Most of the time there is very little to distinguish between all of the transformers. This writer also blasted Bay for focusing on Fox’s admirable body. Bay also decided that the hero story would be taken to the letter. If you are a writer, or an avid reader you will know what is going to happen in most of the movie’s situations. I realize this was probably done to keep the movie easily understandable to a large range of audience but still, it was over simplistic. The story was pretty good, and I liked the detail put into the connectivity of at least Shia Lebouf’s character Sam. By that, I mean how his actions had consequence not just in the grander scale but with his family. Which is very nice considering how in most films like this, the family is usually left out or is given a small scene. I also liked the over the top romance between Sam and Megan Fox’s character McKalah (SP?) It added a nice element that would have been missing from Van Damme and Seagal action flicks. Also throughout this movie is some solid comedy. There is the ultimate team up of the sector 7 agent from the first movie with 2 brother transformers who are constantly arguing with each other. There is also a lot of sexual humor. The comedic relief was well used when stuff wasn’t going boom. Finally, I loved the ending. Most found it anti-climactic, but for once Bay did something anti-cliche (the only thing he did anti-cliche in the movie). It will surprise most for how short the ending is and that was nice for me.

Now, all this being said, most probably think I disliked this movie. You couldn’t be more wrong. Despite this movie being heavily flawed, and I stress heavily, it still was a joy to see. I loved Transformers as a child and this movie does nothing to diminish that. The action was still good to see, even if hard to comprehend (which really was only the one xbox huge battle with one Autobot fighting several Decepticons). And the cleverness that the crew did with the title was near pure genius. Had Bay been less predictable with the situations and fixed the confusing fight, this movie would have been epic, regardless, I would still recommend seeing this film and everyone I saw coming out of the theatre I went to seemed satisfied as well. The audience is the only thing that matters for box office sales.

I grade this movie as GREAT”

Besides that it’s Friday, so it’s time for the song of the week.


Song of the Week
http://assets.myflashfetish.com/swf/mp3/myflashfetish-mp3-player.swf?myid=24630901&path=2009/07/03

 

We don’t want them
We want everything
And we’ve told them,
We want everything

We don’t want them,
We want everything
And we’ve stolen, in this suffering
And we’ve told them,
To want everything
But use caution,
In what you believe!
And the haunted,
Deny everything
Controlling, in this suffering
When they’re broken,
And lost everything
They’re so much easier to lead!

Take their hope away,
Take their life away,
Leave them nothing left inside!
When your own have died,
When there’s no more pride,
When your soul is frozen,
Is that enough?
When your heart is broken,
A thousand times,
With every moment,
Is that enough?

Without warning,
We take everything

Without warning,
We take everything
Undaunted in this suffering,
The dark forces,
Surround everything,
And make it impossible to see!

Take their hope away,
Take their life away,
Leave them nothing left inside!
When your own have died,
When there’s no more pride,
When your soul is frozen,
Is that enough?
When your heart is broken,
A thousand times,
With every moment,
Is that enough?

Haven’t they suffered enough now,
Haven’t we suffered enough now,
Haven’t they suffered enough,
To damage more than they can bare

Haven’t they suffered enough now,
Haven’t we suffered enough now,
Haven’t they suffered enough,
To damage more than I can bare

Did they even have a reason why?
Countless sons and daughters left to die!
Can you even comprehend the pain?
Tell me when your

Own have died,
When there’s no more pride,
When your soul is frozen,
Is that enough?
When your heart is broken,
A thousand times,
With every moment,
Is that enough?

When your own have died,
When there’s no more pride,
When your soul is frozen,
Is that enough?
When your heart is broken,
A thousand times,
With every moment,
Is that enough?


I think that’s all for now. 

♥Jessi

One thought on “.:When Your Soul is Frozen, Is That Enough:.

  1. Tebor says:

    I feel for you with the alone thing. And I’m sorry work didn’t work out for you this weekend. I hope you find a good alternative for tonight and tomorrow after work though. Happy 4th of July!

Thoughts?

