.:All the More a Pair of Underwater Pearls:.

 

Boom! Screech! Pow! Crackle! Crash!

Besides the murmured chatter of those around me, those are the only noises I can really hear.  I look around and see a lot of people I don’t know, a few familiar faces, and one of my close friends.  But mostly my eyes are focused on the sky.  My friend is talking to me, telling me about her current situation in the “love life” field.  I’m listening, don’t get me wrong. But I don’t look at her often. I am watching. Watching as the beautiful colors light up the night sky, while a slight drizzle falls gently to my face.  I am watching and listening. But I’m not really there.

Because I’m also thinking. I’m thinking about the same thing I’ve always been thinking about, what I can’t seem to stop thinking about… what I’ve been thinking about ever since I’ve confirmed to myself that my feelings are real. Real and strong.  It’s not going to go away. 
And oddly enough, I don’t want it to.  The feeling is a blessing and a burden all in one. 

I want this. 

Happy 4th of July.

♥Jessi

One thought on “.:All the More a Pair of Underwater Pearls:.

Thoughts?

