.:But You Put on Quite a Show, You Really Had Me Going:.

 

We’re going to play a game. It’s called “point and grunt”.   You’re going to point at something that I can’t even look at without contorting my head while you mutter stuff that can barely be identified as English. And I am going to try and figure out what you’re trying to say. If I win, I don’t get jackshit.  Sound good?

I am constantly playing that stupid game.  Speaking of which:

SDC10228

But seriously.  Is there no end to this idiot parade?

Today, dearest “Buelah” told me a story of something that happened in the drive thru yesterday.  Outside our pay window, there is usually a collection of change that people have dropped.  Most of the time, managers will go out and do their travel path and will pick up the change so we can put it in our drawer. Apparently a man comes through with his daughter, around 8 years old and she sees that there is money on the ground. So he tells her to go ahead and pick it up.  She picks it up and decides to keep it.  Buelah who is cashiering at this time, requests that she give it back… it belongs to us.  Her dad gets angry and says she is not giving it back. When they get to the pick-up window, he demands to see a manager and complains that Buelah was very rude to them about this whole thing.  The shift manager at that time explains that we do not like people to get out of the car and collect the change as it is a safety hazard.  But the customer proceeds to complain about how rude she was to him.  This irritates me.  Because he is allowing his daughter to steal. But apparently all that matters is that Buelah was rude to him.  It seems like even if we can prove a customer to be wrong they can always counter with “well you didn’t need to be so rude about it” and that’s bullshit.  The customer is not always right. In most cases, the customer is a moron. Or the customer is an asshole.  I am a firm believer in respect.  If you treat me with respect, then I will return the favor.  I don’t think we should have to be pleasant to people who walk all over us.  It’s not like we’d really lose business if we were rude to the people who deserved it.  This is McDonald’s for crying aloud.  It wouldn’t go under if we drowned it.

But that’s my rant. 

It’s Friday. So the song of the week goes out to a few close friends of mine who have been played.  And I can relate to this as well. Some people are really good at spitting out bullshit.  The song is “Take a Bow” by Rihanna.


Song of the Week

Rihanna – Take A Bow
http://assets.myflashfetish.com/swf/mp3/myflashfetish-mp3-player.swf?myid=25074144&path=2009/07/10
Oh, how about a round of applause?
Yeah, standing ovation? Ooh, oh yeah
Yeah y-yeah yeah

You look so dumb right now
Standing outside my house
Trying to apologize
You’re so ugly when you cry
Please, just cut it out

Don’t tell me you’re sorry ’cause you’re not
And baby when I know you’re only sorry you got caught

But you put on quite a show, really had me going
But now it’s time to go, curtain’s finally closing
That was quite a show, very entertaining
But it’s over now
(But it’s over now)
Go on and take a bow

Grab your clothes and get gone
You better hurry up before the sprinklers come on
Talking? ’bout, ?Girl, I love you,” “You?re the one”
This just looks like a rerun
Please, what else is on?

Don’t tell me you’re sorry ’cause you’re not
And baby when I know you?re only sorry you got caught

But you put on quite a show, really had me going
But now it’s time to go, curtain?s finally closing
That was quite a show, very entertaining
But it’s over now
(But it’s over now)
Go on and take a bow

Oh, and the award for the best liar goes to you
(Goes to you)
For making me believe that you could be faithful to me
Let’s hear your speech out

How about a round of applause?
A standing ovation?

But you put on quite a show, really had me going
Now it’s time to go, curtain?s finally closing
That was quite a show, very entertaining
But it’s over now
(But it’s over now)
Go on and take a bow
But it’s over now


And that’s all.

Later.

♥Jessi

One thought on “.:But You Put on Quite a Show, You Really Had Me Going:.

  1. Tebor says:

    That coin guy’s such a prick.I kind of feel similar though in that someone harassed me for randomly subscribing to them on Xanga. I’m not sure if you saw my post about it, but I did say the way they went about telling me was extremely rude and there was no reason to not be polite. So in the above scenario, I ignored the fact that I randomly subscribed to them, although I don’t see that as being a crime, and then made the argument about courtesy. I have my reasons for doing what I did… And sorry this actually isn’t similar to your coin guy at all, but the whole making it about rudeness did feel similar…I definitely side with Buelah here. Even I know the change on the ground in front of the business is theirs. Now, change on the ground like the sidewalk or on the floor of a store, that’s different. Had it been inside the McD’s that’s fine… just not outside the window.

Thoughts?

