.:Today I’m Gonna Fly. There’s Nothing that Can Keep Me on the Ground:.

Today, I watched Lacuna Coil’s new music video for their song “I Like It” from Shallow Life.  Let me start off by saying, that when I first heard this song on the album it was the only song I didn’t like.  After awhile it started to grow on me.  After seeing this video, I have a whole new opinion on this song. 

The video is hilarious, to start. The guys are in different scenes dressed completely out of character. Hippies, rappers, heavy metal rockers. Cristina keeps leaving because she feels irritated and out of place.  Finally at the end everyone is playing their music together, dressed in their normal clothes and everyone is happy.

Okay, I just did a really crappy job of summarizing this.  Lucky for you, I’m going to post the video here, so you can see for yourself. 

I think the video has a really cool message.  Lacuna Coil can change their sound a little and all, but they will never be anything other than Lacuna Coil. And that’s the way it should be.

You can’t be anyone other than yourself.

Even if you don’t like Lacuna Coil like I do, I hope you enjoy this video!

♥Jessi

One thought on “.:Today I’m Gonna Fly. There’s Nothing that Can Keep Me on the Ground:.

  1. BloodNote says:

    the song is okay, but i loved the video cause it was hilariaous.-bloodnote

Thoughts?

