.:Everyone knows I’m in Over My Head:.

I never want to look at another cheeseburger again.  I despise Outrageous Value Day.  Who thought 49 cent hamburgers and 59 cent cheeseburgers would be a good idea?

Ugh.

And for some reason the concept of “limit of 5” doesn’t sink in to the morons I serve all day.  “Waaaaah I want more than five!”  Yeah. Pay full price for them. 

Whatever. I’m not leaving yet another blog about work. 

So, every day I’m getting more and more excited about my birthday.  My having the day off is still unofficial but Ryan said he’d take care of it, so I’m going to trust that he took care of it.  I won’t find out until tomorrow at the earliest, but most likely Saturday.  It’s going to be so fun though. The first day we’ll just chill at my house around a bonfire with some drinks since I won’t be allowed to go to the bar until I’m actually 21.  But my parents don’t care if I drink the day before. No big.  Then Sunday it’s off to Bourbon street!

The only problem is I have been so busy worrying about whether or not I’d get the day off and how much all this stuff is going to cost that I haven’t actually sent out invites. I’ve told most people about it and stuff.  But it’s all a little unorganized at the moment.  I have less than two weeks to get it together. 

Ah procrastination.

Also, I wanted to give a little shout out to my sister who has her own Xanga site now.  She is currently grounded from the computer right now so you won’t be seeing much of her. And she’s just getting started so I wouldn’t expect anything of great interest right now.  But still, feel free to stop by, subscribe, friend, comment or whatever.  I would like to thank her for informing me about the Pokemon: Crystal remake for DS – Liquid Crystal.  I’ll have to look up some stuff about that soon.

But that’s all for now. And I’m going to post some “videos totally worth watching”!


Videos Totally Worth Watching

Taekwondo – This was sent to me by Daveface. I wish I could do pretty much everything in here haha!

Murloc Commercial – Haha

Music Video “You Belong With Me” by Taylor Swift – Oh my gosh this is so cute!!!!!


For some odd reason I can’t think of all the videos I was planning to post. Oh well. That’s all for today.

♥Jessi

2 thoughts on “.:Everyone knows I’m in Over My Head:.

  1. Tebor says:

    OMG that Taylor Swift video was CUTE! But dang it, why is it there’s always some cute girl next door that the guy never wants to date? Same thing in “Whatever It Takes”, one of the more random movies I own. I feel like I’ve been lied to by these portrayals. I don’t think these situations are as common as I’m led to believe… But thanks for posting it, that made me smile and feel all warm and fuzzy. I got my fingers crossed for you and your birthday. I’m sure even with late notice a ton of people would show up because who wants to turn down a birthday celebration? So I think you’re safe, although official invites would be nice.Come on, Ryan! Don’t let her down!!

  2. I think you’re right. It’s one of those “only happens in movies” sort of thing which is a shame.   But that video is just too adorable ^_^

Thoughts?

