.:Something About You Will Make Me Stronger:.

I couldn’t have asked for a better birthday. The weekend was amazing.

On Saturday, I worked from 9 until 4 which wasn’t too bad.  I cashiered for lunch which is pretty much a do nothing job so I was happy there.  I got home and started setting up and getting ready for the party.  People came at random times throughout the night for ladderball, a bonfire, Apples to Apples, food, drinks, and small talk.  It was a lot of fun. I found out that I’m not as much of a lightweight as I thought I’d be.  I drank six and a half wine coolers and was not drunk at all.  My silly wifey Tarara drank slightly more but she couldn’t remember where the bathroom was.   That was midly entertaining.

I have to give a special shout-out to my co-worker Griffin who came over after his show to sing for the party.  He played my favorite song by Brand New: “The Boy Who Blocked His Own Shot” along with “The Quiet Things That No One Ever Knows” (which is my other favorite simply because it was the first song I heard by them and the one that made me love them in the first place) and “Okay, I Believe You But My Tommy Gun Don’t.”   He also covered some Butch Walker, Lifehouse, Snow Patrol, and Howie Day.  He is very talented and it was very generous of him to come and sing at my birthday party.  You should check out his band, Tryst.

The night ended around 3:30 and I went to bed.  I woke up at 10:30 on Sunday and I wasn’t feeling very well…  I guess I had a mild hangover. I always wake up with a headache because of my caffeine addiction but my stomach was a little upset too.  I ate some tortilla chips and felt better.  At about 2 in the afternoon it was off to Ridgefest with Miss Lizzy and Ross-i-poo to just look around and listen to whatever band was playing.  There was some band called the Leftovers who were pretty good.  But at about 4:30 Ross craved coffee and since I didn’t drink any my headache was coming back so I agreed and we made our way to Dunkin Donuts which is next to the place of employment of our friend Dan!  So after we got the coffees, we went there to visit him.  He was just getting off work too so we got to hang out with him outside for awhile.  While we were waiting for him to finish up I was playing this pinball machine they have.  You always get a superball out of it so I kept getting them and handing them out.  Later on Dan was playing with his and it ended up in the street.  He was going to get it, but a car ran over it and it basically exploded into several pieces.  It was one of those crazy “that did not just happen moments”…  pretty funny.  I went home for dinner and then people starting coming over for pre-gaming.  Well actually Miss Lizzy and I were the only ones really pre-gaming… but hey.  At 9 we went over to Bourbon Street for some more fun times. 

My aunt told me that Bourbon was very boring on Sunday nights but we had fun anyway.  Really, all I need in order to have a good time is the company of my close friends.  So it was perfect.  Mostly everyone bought me my birthday shots which was a lot of fun.  This time I was drunk but not very.  Which was fine. Because I wanted to remember the night. 

The night ended early (around midnight) and I went home and slept. 

Today I got up at 1:30 and was very lazy.  My mom bought me a new subscription for World of Warcraft so I played a little.  I think later I am going to see if Angela wants to watch the Pokemon movie I got from Breanna-Banana. 

First I’m gonna post this nifty song survey thing – it’s very awesome.


Using only song names from ONE ARTIST, cleverly answer these questions. Pass it on to at least 15 people and include me. You can’t use the band I used. Try not to repeat a song title.

Pick your Artist:
Lacuna Coil

Are you a male or female?
The Ghost Woman and the Hunter

Describe yourself:
No Need to Explain

How do you feel:
Trance Awake

Describe where you currently live:
To Live is to Hide

If you could go anywhere, where would you go?
Honeymoon Suite

Your favorite form of transportation:
Tight Rope

Your best friend is:
Closer

What’s the weather like:
Distant Sun

Favorite time of day:
Not Enough

If your life was a TV show, what would it be called:
Swamped

What is life to you:
This is My Dream

Your fear:
Soul Into Hades

What is the best advice you have to give:
To Myself I Turned

Thought for the Day:
Unspoken

How I would like to die:
Entwined

My soul’s present condition:
Fragile

My motto:
The Game


You just lost.

So anyway,  this weekend was very amazing.  Thank you so much to all of you who came out to celebrate with me – it was the best birthday I could ever ask for!  You guys are the best!

♥Jessi


4 thoughts on “.:Something About You Will Make Me Stronger:.

  1. We can has a luffle for you Jessface =3

  2. @BrokenDream1987 – I has a luffle for my peeps! ♥

  3. Tebor says:

    I’m so glad your birthday was a super major success!!! HAPPY 21!!! Enjoy the age of awesomeness!

  4. @Tebor – Thankie!!Can I turn 21 again next year too??  That was awesome!

Thoughts?

