.:Oh, I Just Can’t Take It, My Heart is Racing:.

Alright, I realize it’s been a week since I last updated. It’s already time for the song of the week again.  Not a lot has been going on here. At least nothing worth mentioning.  But I’ve got some stuff to post today, besides the song. 

First, the official trailer for Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland is available on YouTube.  Check it out here.  The trailer didn’t make me any more excited about it than I already was. It looks cool and all, but nothing really popped.  But still, it looks interesting. 

Next.  If you love either Breaking Benjamin or Brand New (or better yet, BOTH) as much as I do, then September 22nd and 29th are days you will really want to mark on your calendar.  September 22nd is the release of Brand New’s new CD, “Daisy” and I’m sure that it will not disappoint.  And September 29th is the day Breaking Benjamin releases “Dear Agony” which is so exciting! 

Okay, the next thing I’m posting is Dan’s new movie review. It is for the new Harry Potter movie. 


Dan’s Movie Review – Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Ok I saw this movie in IMAX with my father so I got the best experience possible. This movie is an absolute must, for people who follow the series. The acting is nothing special, (Hermione is an exception). The story follows the book decently (although my memory of it is a bit sketchy its been a few years), but this movie is almost pure plot exposition. The action is quick and explosive but it really is too far apart. This one has a more adult feel than past movies with its heavy usage of relationship troubles to push it along. When I saw it I found two scenes to be really emotional when Hermione cries about Ron and the ending. The 2.5 hour Harry Potter didn’t do much for me. I found it to be a solid movie, but I would not recommend it for those not truly indoctrined into the Harry Potter fandom. If you really NEED to see this movie, wait for it to come out on DVD and purchase it for your HP collection, because only those that want the whole collection should watch this movie.

Solid movie

I guess for example, someone like me who has not picked up any of the HP books or bothered to see the movies should not go see this movie despite the several people I had begging me to go…

<rant>I am sorry I am not the kind of person who goes with someone to see a movie I don’t want to see just because they need someone to go with.  Movies are expensive to go see in theaters so I refuse to waste money to watch a movie I was not interested in when I could be spending it on something I want to see. </rant>

Anyway. Alright I have one more thing before I get to the song. I filled out this survey on Wednesday but was too lazy to actually post it up. 



Are you ready for a long survey that actually has some new questions?
Yeah let’s do this.

Do you tend to fall for basketball players?
no, can’t say that applies to me…

Name something you dislike about the day you’re having ?
The customer who demanded a refund after we politely refused to give her a cup full of Big Mac sauce.  Seriously? Go home and fucking cry about it, bitch.

If you are being extremely quiet what does that mean?
Probably that there is something on my mind.

Have you made a mistake this past week?
nah

Do you get motion sick?
no not really. I did once, when I was on a boat. (on a muthafuckin boat!)

Has the last person you kissed ever taken your shirt off?
mhm

Where is your biological father right now?
in his room

Who are all the texts in your phone from?
Mostly Tara. Some from Daveface, Dan, Kevin, and Liz.

Is your room ever clean?
One day out of every month my room looks decent.

Do you like being around a large group of friends, or one friend?
depends on how I’m feeling.  It’s nice to chill with just one friend and talk, ya know, like one-on-one.  But I love the feeling of being surrounded by a large group of my close friends.

Are you missing anyone?
somewhat

Do you get drunk every weekend?
nope

This time last year, were you single?
yeah

What would you do if a stranger came up to you and said you are the most attractive person they have seen?
Ehh I’m not sure. I’m not comfortable with compliments that strong from someone I don’t know..

Who were you with the last time you went to the movie theater?
To actually see a movie? lol Liz and Jim.  To drive to the theater only to find out that the movie isn’t actually playing until next week and then sit outside for a few minutes? Jake.

Honestly, has anyone ever seen you in your underwear?
yea

How is your hair right now?
Up in a very messy ponytail

Will you be up before 7 am tomorrow?
I sure will. I have to be clocked in by 7.

Have you ever asked a girl for advice?
Yup.

Have you ever asked a boy for advice?
Of course, considering that the person I usually run to when I need to talk is Daveface

Who did you last talk to before you went to bed?
Ummm… I don’t remember

Did you stay at your own house?
Um yes?

How often do you listen to music?
All the time.

What are you doing Saturday?
Well I was thinking if Angela wasn’t doing anything, I’d take her to the mall to pick out one outfit to wear to high school. (and she thinks I’m the mean sister!)

Do you trust all your friends?
I trust different friends with different things.

You just took 15 shots of alcohol, what are you doing?
Since that’s three times the amount of shots I’ve taken I really have no idea.

Is there a difference between love and in love?
Yus.

Is there someone that makes you happy every time you see them?
Yeah. He doesn’t even know it. 

Does anyone know your password besides you?
I think I’ve given to Angela before so she can do something on the computer, but if she can even remember it is a different story.

Do you trust people too easily?
No

Do you hate anyone?
yes

What do you bite on more, your tongue, lip, or nails ?
Definitely my lip

Do you always find it cute when a girl calls you baby?
Maybe I would if I was a guy…

Is there a difference between friend and best friend?
Of course.

Would you rather have no heat in winter or no A/C in the summer?
no A/C in the summer.  I cannot stand to be cold

Where is the person you miss the most right now?
I don’t know. At home or work?

Do you think anyone has feelings for you?
Maybe…?

Who was the first person you talked to today?
Tarara

Have you ever cried so much you threw up?
No

Are you anything like you were at this point last year?
Mostly

Do you ever use words like stoked, souped or sick?
I think I’ve used stoked.

Where is your default picture taken?
mah room

Will your next kiss be a mistake?
not if it’s him

Could you forgive your best friend for sleeping with your bf/gf?
Ummmmm

Would you ever donate blood?
Noo… I like my blood where it is actually

Have you kissed more than ten people this past year?
I haven’t even kissed ten people in my lifetime.

Can you recall the last time you liked someone a lot?
Now.

Have you kissed anyone in the last week?
Anope

Do you get distracted easily?
mhm

Someone who means a great deal to you?
They know who they are!

What helps you relax?
music

Did the last person you kissed deserve it?
not even slightly



Okay so now it’s time for the song.  It’s really catchy and bouncy. A lot more bouncy than the music I’m used to, including Taylor Swift.  But the lyrics are basically perfect for my current situation.

Song of the Week – Fallin For You by Colbie Callait

http://assets.myflashfetish.com/swf/mp3/notebook.swf?myid=26885827&path=2009/08/07

I don’t know but
I think I maybe
Fallin’ for you
Dropping so quickly
Maybe I should
Keep this to myself
Waiting ’til I
Know you better

I am trying
Not to tell you
But I want to
I’m scared of what you’ll say
So I’m hiding what I’m feeling
But I’m tired of
Holding this inside my head

I’ve been spending all my time
Just thinking about ya
I don’t know what to do
I think I’m fallin’ for you
I’ve been waiting all my life
And now I found ya
I don’t know where to
I think I’m fallin’ for you
I’m fallin’ for you

As I’m standing here
And you hold my hand
Pull me towards you
And we start to dance
All around us
I see nobody
Here in silence
It’s just you and me

I’m trying
Not to tell you
But I want to
I’m scared of what you’ll say
So I’m hiding what I’m feeling
But I’m tired of
Holding this inside my head

I’ve been spending all my time
Just thinking about ya
I don’t know what to do
I think I’m fallin’ for you
I’ve been waiting all my life
and now I found ya
I don’t know where to
I think I’m fallin’ for you
I’m fallin’ for you

Oh I just can’t take it
My heart is racing
The emotions keep spinning out

I’ve been spending all my time
Just thinking about ya
I don’t know what to do
I think I’m fallin’ for you
I’ve been waiting all my life
and now I found ya
I don’t know what to do
I think I’m fallin’ for you
I’m fallin’ for you
I think I’m fallin’ for you

I can’t stop thinking about it
I want you all around me
And now I just can’t hide it
I think I’m fallin’ for you (x2)

I’m fallin’ for you

Ooohhh
Oh no no
Oooooohhh
Oh I’m fallin’ for you


Hopefully this holds ya’ll over just in case I decide to not write for another week haha!

♥Jessi

Thoughts?

