.:This is the First Song for Your Mix Tape:.

 

One of my cousins believes that you are not allowed to say “I love that band” unless you can name at least five songs by said band.  I did not agree with this. There are several bands that I say I love based on the few songs I’ve heard.  Seether, Three Days Grace, Iron & Wine being examples of this. I don’t own any albums from these bands, just various singles that I’ve heard on the radio and loved so much I decided to download them. Actually, that’s a lie. I own “The Shepard’s Dog” by Iron & Wine.  But that’s the only one.  Anyway.

I do believe that you can’t call a band your favorite, or call yourself a “fan” of a band unless you own most of their albums.  I’m not sure why that is…  but unless I have several albums from a band, I won’t include that band in my favorites. 

But anyway. I’m really bored.  Here is a list of my favorite artists and my five favorite songs by each, in no particular order.

Lacuna Coil
1. The Ghost Woman and the Hunter
2. Entwined
3. Honeymoon Suite
4. The Maze
5. Heaven’s A Lie
I guess most my favorites are off “Comalies” hehe

Breaking Benjamin
1. Breath
2. Dance With the Devil
3. So Cold
4. Away
5. Next to Nothing

Brand New
1. The Quiet Things That No One Ever Knows
2. The Boy Who Blocked His Own Shot
3. Sudden Death in Carolina
4. The No Seatbelt Song
5. Handcuffs

Avril Lavigne
1. I’m With You
2. Nobody’s Home
3. Naked
4. Too Much to Ask
5. Take Me Away
I’m not even going to include the new one…  she was awesome before she turned… um.. that.

Linkin Park
1. Papercut
2. Numb
3. Leave out All the Rest
4. Forgotten
5. From the Inside
They’ve changed and it makes me sad

Disturbed
1. Stupify
2. Remember
3. Alive
4. Enough
5. Just Stop

Taylor Swift
1. Teardrops on My Guitar
2. Love Story
3. You Belong with Me
4. Hey Stephen
5. Invisible

Rammstein
1. Ohne Dich
2. Stein Um Stein
3. Adios
4. Mutter
5. Sonne

Chevelle
1. Send The Pain Below
2. The Clincher
3. Well Enough Alone
4. Jars
5. Closure

If you’re in the mood to look up music, check out those songs.

โ™ฅJessi

Thoughts?

