.:We Can’t Both Become the Same Pawn That’s Made to Fall:.

My song for this week is Chevelle’s new single, “Jars.” In my opinion, they’ve outdone themselves. This is probably their best song yet. 



Song of the Week – Jars by Chevelle
http://assets.myflashfetish.com/swf/mp3/notebook.swf?myid=27860211&path=2009/08/21

Hold onto chance
Lest we bleed ourselves
Then save for the pets
They’re the loneliest

Put into jars
We’ll save this earth
Put into jars
We’ll save this earth

We can’t both become the same pawn
That’s made to fall
Oil that tastes like blood
Stole the summer scent
from me to you
You’re stabbing me through you
You’re stabbing you through him
And betting most of…
This world!!
We’ll add enough of the world

Steal from yourselves
It never felt so good
collect feed from their hand’s
Confused by opposites

Put into jars
We’ll save this earth
Put into jars
Keep safe this earth

We can’t both become the same pawn
That’s made to fall
Oil that tastes like blood
Stole the summer scent
from me to you
You’re stabbing me through you
You’re stabbing you through him
And betting most of…

This world!!
We’ll add enough of the world (x2)

Feeling manic for a day
Depends on the trends
Depends on the surface
If the sun never sets

We can’t both become the same pawn
That’s made to fall
Oil that tastes like blood
Stole the summer scent
from me to you
You’re stabbing me through you
You’re stabbing you through him
And betting most of…
This world!!
We’ll add enough of the world


Is the main thing you’ll shout
Till the bitter end…

Into Jars


There’s still nothing new here.  I’m off tomorrow. That’s right. I’m off on a Saturday. It happens more and more often lately but it’s still something to be excited about.  I’m going to enjoy my evening by seeing Inglourious Basterds tonight. Who knows what I’m doing tomorrow. I don’t have anything planned. It could be really boring. 

My mood is still about the same as it was since my last real post and I can’t seem to shake the feeling.  It’s irritating because at the moment I don’t really have anything to be upset about.  (Besides my lil Drakula, anyway)

But, okay. Girls?  (Maybe even guys, who knows) Do you ever get that day when you don’t feel comfortable in anything you wear? It’s as though everything you put on just weighs you down.  Or when your hair is totally in your way, even if it’s tied back in a ponytail?  That seems really weird… and I don’t know how else to describe the feeling, but it’s a feeling that’s making me slightly irritable.  And it’s a feeling that I’m having almost every day now. 

But whatever, I guess it’ll pass.  I’ve got some time to kill before that movie.  So I’m gonna do one of these again.


If something was wrong, who is the first boy you would go to?
Daveface

Who is the first girl you would go to?
Maybe Ali?

Ever made a girl cry?
Not that I know of

First letter of the last person you kissed?
He’s not even worth mentioning the first letter of his name. 

Did anyone watch you the last time you kissed someone?
no

Do you know anyone who has gotten an abortion?
It’s possible.

Do you trust anyone completely?
mhm

Have you ever taken a chance, and regretted it?
yep

If you could have one thing right now what would it be?
him

Would you rather have one love, or many short relationships?
one love

Would you be surprised if your most recent ex called you tonight?
Nah. He’s a friend of mine

Are you counting down for anything?
Not really

Plans for tomorrow?
None so far.  Anyone free?

Will you be in a relationship next month?
I’d love to be…

Who was the last person you talked to last night before you went to bed?
I think Angela. 

Do you like being single?
Hate it.

Is there anybody you woudln’t mind kissing right now?
Yuup.

Is there anybody you wish you could be spending time with right now?
Yup. 

Is it okay if you kiss people when you’re single?
I guess.

You kissed someone last night, didn’t you?
No..

What are you sick of?
These questions about who I kissed, who I want to kiss, when I’m going to kiss…

Could you date someone taller than you?
Of course.

Is the last person you texted single?
No, he’s with Amanda and they are cute and cuddly and I approve. 

Who last texted you and what does it say?
World of Warcraft Expansion 3 announced from the Daveface.

What was the last thing you did before you went to bed last night?
Took the doggy out.

Has 2009 been good for you so far?
Not really.

Does anyone call you babe?
noo.

What are you planning on doing after this?
Gonna start getting ready

What are you listening to?
“Sudden Death in Carolina” by Brand New

Think of the last person who said I love you, do you think they meant it ?
meh

Are you wearing jeans right now?
Not yet

Do you like your life right now?
Ehh can’t complain

Did you nap today?
Sure did.  Just got up like 30 minutes ago.

Do you have anything written on your hands?
Nope. I’m not in high school anymore, thank you.

Was the last person you hugged a male or female?
My wifey.

What did you do Thursday night?
Hung out the smaller version of my TACS group watchin Coraline which is creepy as hell by the way. 

Were you single on your last birthday?
yeah

Have you ever met someone who turned out to be amazing?
Perhaps!

What is something you disliked about your day?
Work

What’s the last thing you said out loud?
“Call 911. I’m already dead but someone should be caught and held responsible for this bloody mess” singing to Brand New. 

Do you have someone who you can be your complete self around?
Yups

Does it matter to you if your boyfriend/ girlfriend smokes?
Nah

Your most recent ex wants you back, you say?
But what about Tararara??

Without naming any names, say something you want to say to somebody
I really like you, and I have for a long time. 

Can you recall the last time you liked someone?
^

Have you ever dated anyone just for their looks?
No

Have you ever liked someone older than you?
Yeah but not by much

What are you doing?
Filling this out. Duh.

Who slept with you last night?
Your mom.

Do you want someone dead?
nah

Is someone on your mind right now?
Of course. 


So I was searching through my playlist for a song to listen to and “The Game” by Disturbed came on.  Which means, you just lost.

If you don’t play the game, you do now.

Time to go. 

♥Jessi

Thoughts?

