.:If You Listen, Listen Close, You Can Hear When the Heart Stops:.

 

I am a listener. 
I contemplated this last night while I couldn’t sleep.  Not that it was an epic revalation that caused me to lose sleep.  I couldn’t sleep because I was itching.  I’m getting this a lot.  A friend of mine suggested that I may have bed bugs. She explained that she had them one summer and they left welts and scabs not unlike the ones covering my arms and legs. (The ones you don’t see in pictures because I Photoshop them out. I love being talented)  Seeing as how most of my painful itching happens in the middle of the night while I’m in bed,  bed bugs might not be such a far off guess.  I’ve heard on the news that bed bugs are more and more common in homes as opposed to mostly hotels nowadays because they’ve become to immune to most pesticides.  I could have gotten them from anywhere, if this is what it is.  Drakula, my purse having sat on someone else’s bed, etc. 

Anyhow, due to the insane itching, I could not sleep last night. And when I can’t sleep, I think. Too much. I was wondering why I like the person I like so much.  And I think it’s because I am a listener.  I have opinions, but I normally keep them to myself. I do not like to debate and I am no good at offering advice, though I can be.  But when you’re looking for someone to vent to. To talk about what’s wrong without interruption, without opinions… I am your girl.  I am very quiet and I like to listen.  He’s a talker.  He’s an intelligent person with a lot to say about the things he knows.  I could listen to him explain things all day.  I may not retain everything, but I like to listen to him. 

So I was thinking.  A talker and listener… would be a great match.  Right? 

I hope so.

Ah, the strange things I think about when sleep is nearly impossible until about 2:30am.  I woke up to the sound of “Love Me Dead” by Ludo which is my ringtone that plays when Tara calls.  She was wondering if I was coming to work.  I looked at the clock.  7:03am. Damn.  Shoulda been clocked in 3 minutes ago.  It’s a 20 minute drive.

Lack of sleep sucks especially when you have a job. 

It was actually a good day though.  Shann-i-poo and I were singing “You Belong With Me” to each other for pretty much the whole day.  It was enough to drive our co-workers nuts, but we had fun. So who cares?  And you know what, I wouldn’t even care if it drove a customer nuts.  At all.

I used the fact that I don’t have a damn thing to do today to my advantage when I got home.  Caught up on sleep. 

I think I am going to continue to use this to my advantage by spending the rest of the night in front of the computer with some music and some pictures.  I’ve been inspired to make more photo-manipulations. 

Now that I’ve bored you for whatever amount of time it took for you to read this entry, I think I’m done. 

Later.

♥Jessi 


“And I don’t know how it gets better than this, you take my hand and drag me headfirst, fearless. And I don’t know why but with you I dance, in a storm in my best dress, fearless.” – Fearless Taylor Swift


 

 

Thoughts?

