.:How Does it Feel to Be Faced In Your Territory:.

So, I’m sitting here in the kitchen waiting on my pizza.  I have been up since 7 this morning, and I haven’t eaten since about 9 or 10 the previous night.  Aside from little snacks, that is.  I have Lacuna Coil blaring in my bedroom so I can hear it from here.  The house is too quiet otherwise, and I don’t feel like digging out the wires it’d take to set the music up in here. 

I’m feeling pretty tired now.  I think after the pizza, that’s it for me.  Bed. Game over.

Sadly, the trip to Challenge Park did not work out the way we planned.  I have no pictures to share with you. When we got there, they informed us that cameras are no longer permitted on the field.  We were disappointed. We woke up early and made the trip all the way over there for that?  I promised Daveface an angry blog about this, but I don’t think I have it in me. 

I do think it’s fucked up that they decided to change their policies.  I will not be visiting there again.

But we ended up having a good day anyway.  We watched a bit of Deathnote at my house.  We managed to watch episodes 6-14. I’ve seen the whole first volume, but am watching again with teh Daveface.  I wish my sister would get her hands on the second volume because I desperately want to find out what happens next. 

After that we decided to move our adventure to Daveface’s residence where his dad, a former photographer, showed us his portfolio.  It was very impressive and moving and I’m very touched that he shared it with me.

Not long after that, we were both hit with a wave of “tired” and “bored”.  After laying around for a bit wondering what to do next, we finally started talking about music that we liked and it ended up with a splendid jam session. 

Finally, realizing I had not eaten all day I left at about 8:30. 

Which brings me back here. Sitting in the kitchen. Waiting on my pizza.  Listening to music. Blogging. 

I did have some “videos totally worth watching” finally.

I told you about my day, so I don’t think I have anything left to say.  So let’s just look at some videos now. 


Videos Totally Worth Watching

The “He Could Be the One” Hannah Montana episode Jackson and Rico songs – Okay.  I put this here because I really like the disco part.  Look for that one, it’s hilarious.  I liked this episode a lot actually.

The World of Warcraft: Cataclysm Trailer – Why would I not put this here???

This entertaining Verizon commercial  –  I can NOT figure out for the life of me why this is SO damn amusing to me, but it is. “I am sitting on the patio… I know you’re sitting on the patio.”

Assassin’s Creed music video with “Bring Me to Life” by Evanescence – This one is for Daveface. Something I found, thought it looked cool.

Music Video “I Will Not Bow” by Breaking Benjamin – Again. Why would I not put this here? Ben looks freaking amazing, this song is awesome, and the movie it’s in looks really cool too.


I just thought I’d finally post some, now that I’ve collected more favorites again.  I was starting to run out of ideas. 

At this point, I’m thinking I’ve burnt my pizza a little.  So I am going to say goodnight to you, Xangans. 

Hope you enjoyed my post.

♥Jessi

Edit:  I forgot to mention something else about the Faceday.  When we were listening to music, Daveface told me to put on this band called Lifer and played their song “Breathless” which sounded really cool. I commented on how it reminded me a lot of Breaking Benjamin.  We looked Lifer up on Wikipedia.  Apparently this band no longer exsists. At least not in that form.  Two of the members are now members of Breaking Benjamin.  I was very impressed with myself. I called that one. Just thought I’d share.

Thoughts?

