.:You’re Beautiful, Every Little Piece Love:.

Because of my unusual work schedule, today is kind of like my Friday as I’m off for the next two days.  There’s nothing more lame than having nothing to do on a “Friday” night. 

I chilled with Daveface for a little bit after work, but after that I pretty much fell asleep on my homework until dinner time and then went on Facebook.  I found out the VMAs were on MTV so I decided to watch that. 

I’m sure that Xanga is going to have tons of entries similar to this one or opposing this one because of what happened during the show.  But I must speak my mind on this.

That’s right. I’m talking about the Kanye West vs Taylor Swift incident.  For those of you who don’t know, Taylor Swift won Best Female Video for “You Belong With Me”.  I have to comment that I love most of the songs from the nominees.  Kelly Clarkson, Pink… “Poker Face” and “Hot N Cold” are some songs and artists that are in my collection.  But I love Taylor’s video the most.  Taylor deserved to win, in my opinion.  She looked totally adorable when her name was announced.  She was pleasantly surprised and extremely happy.  Out of nowhere comes Kanye West who takes the mic from her and says “Taylor, I’m really happy for you. I’ll let you finish, but Beyonce had one of the best videos of all time … one of the best videos of all time!” and walks away.  You can read about it here.

Alright. I am not here to bash Beyonce by any means.  At all. I was extremely impressed with the way she let Taylor have her big moment in the end. I thought it was classy and truly sweet. But musically, I am not a big fan.  I don’t think she’s very good and I don’t think the video in question was really “one of the best videos of all time”.  

But it’s not about that.  The fans voted for Taylor Swift for this particular category.  This was her moment.  Not Beyonce’s.  He had no fucking right to get up there and take it from her.   He could have been right about Beyonce’s video and that still wouldn’t have given him the right to take that away from her. 

Quite frankly, I don’t know what he was bitching about anyway.  Beyonce won Video of the Year. Isn’t that better than Best Female Video?  So maybe he should have sat his ass down and watched the entire show before running his mouth. 

I hope he feels like a complete dumbass right now.

Kanye, you are an ignorant prick for ruining her big moment like that.

Taylor, “you’re beautiful, every little piece, love” and keep rocking out, because your fans love you and you totally deserved to win that award. 

And Beyonce,  I may not be a fan, but I do love you for doing the classy thing. You are so awesome for that!

Goodnight all.

♥Jessi

 

4 thoughts on “.:You’re Beautiful, Every Little Piece Love:.

  1. Thanks for recommending me 🙂 its my 1st! and kanye just needs to sit his ass down somewhere…forever.

  2. @MyShAdeOfGrAy – No problem.  Yeah, I’m thinking these award shows need to have some sort of policy against that guy lol

  3. Tebor says:

    Kayne keeps thinking he’s the voice of the people and that’s what gets him in trouble. His actions this time were extremely inexcusable. I was mortified yesterday when I saw the video of what he did. Taylor Swift was completely destroyed; that was absolutely the worst thing you could ever do to someone. Seeing her when he handed back the mic made me feel miserable for her. Even the people broadcasting the event didn’t know what to do, there were three quick edits and then a wideshot of the audience clapping for Swift while she just stood there heartbroken. Talk about what should’ve been one of the best memories in her life becoming the worst memory “OF ALL TIME!” At least Beyonce had a brain and a heart.

  4. @Tebor – You’re right about that. He does think he’s the voice of the people.  Only problem is the people voted for Taylor so I guess he’s wrong haha.  I felt so bad for Taylor Swift.  As a follower of my blog, you probably know I adore that girl.  I’d have been just as appalled had it been someone else I didn’t know about or like, but the fact he did that to her made me so mad.  Did you read his “apology”?  He went on about how sorry he was but he was “just speaking the truth” or some bullshit like that.  Seriously?  You call that an apology??Beyonce definitely had a brain and a heart. Guess Kanye should visit the Wizard of Oz. ^_^

Thoughts?

