.:Can You Tell Me What I Am Aching To Know:.

I can’t resist filling these things out.  I am aware that I already posted a bunch of stuff today. But, I am tired of doing JavaScript for tonight. So I am kicking back with my grape-flavored Smirnoff Ice and a few music related surveys…  You know what would be awesome? If my blog-followers filled out my surveys in the comments.. sometimes. That’d be nifty.  Not all of them, pick one… you know you want to


What does next year have in store for me?  
“Just Like You (acoustic)” by Three Days Grace What does that mean?
 
What does your love life look like? 
“Live to Tell the Tale” by Nightwish Good to know I survive it… whatever it is.   
 
What do I say when life gets hard?  
“Rise” by Disturbed. That works.
 
What song will I dance to at my wedding?  
“A Box of Sharp Objects” by The Used. Apparently my wedding will make me want to cut myself.
 
What do you want as a career? 
“Party Like A Rockstar” by Shop Boyz. Yeeaaaaah…
 
Your favorite saying? 
“If We Were a Movie” by Hannah Montana. “If we were a movie, you’d be the right guy. And I’d be the best friend that you’d fall in love with it..” Yeah that works.
 
What do you think of your parents? 
“That’s Too Bad” by Detour aka Brendan’s Cross. Haha.
 
Where would you go on a first date? 
“Girl All The Bad Guys Want” by Bowling for Soup. I’m not sure what that implies…
 
Drug of choice?  
“Closure” by Chevelle. Drug?
 
Describe yourself. 
“Soco Amaretto Lime” by Brand New. “And we’ll never miss a party cuz we keep them going contsantly.”  I can dig it. 
 
What is the thing I like doing most? 
“Nice to Know You” by Incubus.  Eh?
 
The song that best describes the president? 
“Amnesia” by Basement. Meh.
 
How will I die?  
“Down With the Sickness” by Disturbed. Ah…hahaha. Niiice. 
 
The song that will be played at your funeral?  
“Humane” by Lacuna Coil.  Pretty. That works.
 
The song you’ll put as the subject?
“Over The Head, Below the Knees” by New Found Glory. Well that takes the thought out of the title away for me. That’s good. I’m lazy.  I’ll use “Can you tell me what I am aching to know?”


Might have done this one before.. not sure

What Is Your Favorite Song? 
I have no idea. It varies.  I usually just say “Breath” by Breaking Benjamin. Something about it… I never tire of it. 
 
What Song Do You Think Best Describes Your Relationship Status At The Moment? 
You Belong With Me by Taylor Swift? Or something by her that describes wanting someone but being afraid to tell him…
 
Out Of All The Songs You Know Which Is The Weirdest? 
Ummm “Detachable Penis” by I don’t know who.. it’s so weird.  I don’t have it. Don’t want it. Would rather not hear it again
 
What is a Good Dancing Song? 
I hate myself for saying it.  “Poker Face” by Lady Gaga.  There. I said it. 
 
Name A Song About Suicide:  
Ummmmmmm…..  Inside the Fire by Disturbed. 
 
Name a Song You Know About Drugs:  
Can’t think of any. “The Perfect Drug” by Nine Inch Nails but it isn’t about drugs… 
 
Which Song Describes Your Mood Right Now? 
Hm.. I don’t know, you pick one for me, okay?
 
What Type Of Music Do You Listen To? 
Mostly rock. Other stuff too. I’m not so picky anymore
 
Name the song you have had or want as your wedding 1st dance?  
That would have to be a special song between me and my future husband
 
What wedding song would you like played when you dance with your parent? 
“The Best Day” by Taylor Swift.  It’s such a daddy/daughter song. Cuuute.
 
What song makes you think of Spring Break? 
I’ve no idea.
 
What is your favorite radio station? 
Q101.
 
Do you play any instruments?
Does “Jingle Bells” on the guitar count?  
 
What CD do you currently want?  
Breaking Benjamin’s “Dear Agony” Brand New’s “Daisy” and whatever the new ones from Paramore and Three Days Grace are called. 
 
What is the last CD or iTunes song you purchased?  
Um.  Taylor Swift? Maybe?
 
What song do you want played at your funeral? 
“I Can Only Imagine” by MercyMe
 
Do you and your best friend have a special song?  
I always associate Daveface with “Broken” by Seether with Amy Lee because we sound really awesome singin that together.
 
What was an old favorite song you are now embarassed of? 
That’s for me to know.
 
Most embarassing cd you still own?  
I still own all my old CDs. I don’t listen to them. 
 
Do you own any artist or band shirts? 
I have a Good Charlotte shirt for every day of the week from when I was obsessed with them. I only wear like one now.  I have Linkin Park, Evanescence, My Chemical Romance, and Lacuna Coil. I really only wear the Lacuna Coil one though.
 
What is the last concert you attended? 
Wow.  3 Doors Down, Hinder, and Staind.
 
Any concerts coming up that you are looking forward to? 
Brand New.  If Breaking Benjamin and Three Days Grace tour together again, I can’t miss it again. I’ll have to go this time.
 
Favorite NEW artist?  
Does Taylor Swift count? She’s kinda new. She’s the newest favorite I have, anyway.
 
Favorite Music video? 
I really adore the “You Belong With Me” video by Taylor Swift.  (You know, the one she deserved the award for)  I guess as of right now it’s my favorite. I really don’t care that much about videos. 
 
Who is the greatest artist or band of all time?  
That’s a tough call.  I can’t really decide because my favorite now varies depending on my mood.  Breaking Benjamin, Lacuna Coil, and Brand New are the top three though, so any one of those has my vote. 


Okay I am done, I swear.  I am getting really tired so I am going to put the TV on and just try and fall asleep to whatever is on.  Goodnight all.

♥Jessi


 

Thoughts?

