.:My Soul Finds Rest and Comfort From Only You:.

 

This morning when I woke up, I received a text message from Tara saying that a co-worker of ours, Holly, had passed away last night.  In my not-fully-awake state, I wasn’t sure what to think of it.  A joke? No. That’s sick. But it doesn’t sound real. It wasn’t until I logged onto Facebook (with a cup of coffee in hand) and saw several statuses about it that it started to sink in.  Holly?  The same girl I spoke to yesterday at the end of my shift and who seemed perfectly fine and healthy??  I don’t understand. 

Apparently, while she was at work she collapsed. Just suddenly.  An ambulance was called immediately but she didn’t make it.  None of us know what caused it yet. 

I wouldn’t say I was close with her, but I did consider her a friend.  When I saw her at work we’d talk about guys or people at work. Or whatever.  We hung out outside of work a few times. She came with to the Twilight midnight showing and she was supposed to come with for New Moon too… 

She was one of those people who was able to make work fun at times

Even though I didn’t know her very well, I am genuinely going to miss her. 

Holly (Pookie), may you rest in peace.  I will miss you.

โ™ฅJessi

Thoughts?

