.:Someday I’ll Fly. Someday I’ll Soar:.

Good morning!  I slept sooo good last night.  I actually woke up before 11am on my day off.  Hell, I woke up at 9am. This hardly ever happens. 

Anyway, I’m not sure what time Best Buy opens but I don’t feel like going just yet.  The Brand New CD is out today and I want to pick it up today.  I’ve heard all the songs when they were streaming it on their MySpace last week, and I really think it is going to take some getting used to…  but expect a review for it sometime this week.

Since I’m slightly bored I really wanted to comment on the new Zune feature.  I updated my Zune software yesterday and it looks very different.  There’s quite a few new things on there. I’ve yet to find out if any of these new features will be on the actual device as well since I haven’t synced it recently. I’m waiting until I get my new CD so I can do all that at once.  Anyway, there is a very unique feature called “Smart DJ” that I thought was very neat.

Have you ever used Pandora Radio?  For those of you who haven’t, it is a website where you type in an artist and it will play songs from that artist along with artists who are similar.  It’s a great way to discover new music and enjoy all you favorites at the same time.  I rarely used this website because I’m not a big fan of listening to music over my computer. I like hooking my Zune up to my awesome system that my dad set up for me or just listening to headphones.  Smart DJ is much like Pandora.  You choose an artist from your collection and it will analyze your music and put together a short playlist of that artist and similar ones.  It will even pull music up from the Zune Marketplace but they won’t play unless you buy them (if they are not in your collection).  I usually turn that feature off.  If you like what Smart DJ put together for you, you even have the option of saving it as a playlist so you can listen to it all on shuffle later! When you get tired of your playlist, you can shuffle it and it will make a similar playlist using different songs.  I’m hoping that there is a way to put the Smart DJ feature on the Zune itself so I can continue to enjoy it while my Zune is hooked up to my system.  If not, I’m going to have to get used to playing music on the computer, because I really dig this new feature. 

So tell me, Apple fans, can your little iTunes do that?  (I’m gonna feel like such an asshole if it can…)

Seriously though. Are there any cool iPod features similar to SmartDJ on the Zune? I want to know.

♥Jessi

Thoughts?

