.:Dear Agony, Just Let Go of Me:.

Today is Tara’s birthday.  So, happy birthday to my wifey, Tara! 

We went to Denny’s for breakfast before seeing the Toy Story double feature in 3D.  Let me tell you.  You have not LIVED until you have witnessed someone try to fit 24 candles onto a single slice of pumpkin pie and then try to light them all. 

Since you were not there to see this (unless you are Jason or Tara), it looks something like this:

tarabday4 tarabday3 tarabday2

Fun fact:  The middle candles were not lit. 

tarabday1

And that was the aftermath. 

That was fun stuff.


So I guess those of you who actually are interested in my life and read this frequently are probably wondering about my opinions of the new Breaking Benjamin CD.  Or maybe you’re not and I’m just being full of myself.  Whatever the case, here it goes.

*

It might be unfair for me to review Dear Agony.  Breaking Benjamin is one of my, if not my actual, favorite bands so you figure I pretty much have to give them a good review.  While I did, in fact, give them a positive review, I did judge them fairly.  And if it was terrible, I would say so.  I would probably cry for a day, haha, but I would say so. 

But anyway. Much like Chevelle, Breaking Benjamin has a very unique sound that doesn’t change.  I, being the fan I am, could spot Ben Burnley’s voice anywhere.  And apparently, I can spot their sound anywhere as well.  And yet, also like Chevelle, they get better every time. Dear Agony might actually be their best CD yet next to Phobia in my opinion.  I am definitely having a hard time deciding between them. 

There isn’t a single Breaking Benjamin song that I do not like but I can name one song from every album that I would be able to live without.  “Sugarcoat” off Saturate, “Believe” from We Are Not Alone, and “Topless” from Phobia.  When it comes to Dear Agony, I draw a blank.  There are extreme positive things about each of the songs on the entire album and I could not possibly pick one that I don’t like as much as the rest.  I do have a few favorites though that I would suggest listening to. And they are “Anthem of the Angels”, “Without You”,  “Give Me A Sign”, and “Dear Agony”. 

Benheads, you will NOT be disappointed by this album. If you have not gotten your hands on it yet, I strongly recommend that you do very soon.  

I give a full ♫♫♫♫♫ for Dear Agony by Breaking Benjamin. 
*


Heh. I was going try to prove that I was judging them fairly by naming something I didn’t like about the album, but I really can’t think of anything. Oh well.

The song of the week is going to be the title track of this album since I have been listening to this non-stop. 

Song of the Week

http://assets.myflashfetish.com/swf/mp3/notebook.swf?myid=31078658&path=2009/10/02
I have nothing left to give
I have found the perfect end
You were made to make it hurt
Disappear into the dirt
Carry me to heaven’s arms
Light the way and let me go
Take the time to take my breath
I will end where I began

And I will find the enemy whithin
Because I can feel it crawl beneath my skin

Dear Agony
Just let go of me
Suffer slowly
Is this the way it’s got to be?
Dear Agony

Dear Agony
Just let go of me
Suffer slowly
Is this the way it’s got to be?
Don’t bury me
Faceless enemy
I’m so sorry
Is this the way it’s gotta be?
Dear Agony

Suddenly
The lights go out
Let forever
Drag me down
I will fight for one last breath
I will fight until the end

And I will find the enemy within
Because I can feel it crawl beneath my skin

Dear Agony
Just let go of me
Suffer slowly
Is this the way it’s got to be?
Don’t bury me
Faceless enemy
I’m so sorry
Is this the way it’s gotta be?
Dear Agony

Leave me alone
God let me go
I’m blue and cold
Black sky will burn
Love pull me down
Hate lift me up
Just turn around
There’s nothing left

Somewhere far beyond this world
I feel nothing anymore

Dear Agony
Just let go of me
Suffer slowly
Is this the way it’s got to be?
Don’t bury me
Faceless enemy
I’m so sorry
Is this the way it’s gotta be?
Dear Agony

I feel nothing anymore


Well that’s all.  Later Xanga.

♥Jessi

One thought on “.:Dear Agony, Just Let Go of Me:.

  1. Katty12791 says:

    wooot tara’s birthday I bet you guys had a blast.  And breaking benjamin is good but I do like linkin park better! lol

Thoughts?

