.:Set Me Free With Your Love:.

I know it’s not technically Friday anymore, but I am going to post the song of the week anyway.  Besides, I don’t consider it to be the next day until about 5:00am for some reason anyway. Mostly because the time between midnight and 5:30am doesn’t really exist to me typically, as I’m asleep during these hours.  I realize that in my post from yesterday I was too busy gushing about the concert to actually form real thoughts about it.  I’ll get to that.

Sorry for posting so late, for those of you who do actually read this.  I went out with Tarara, J-rag the Gangsta, and Breanna-Banana. 

We visited the Lego Store at the mall… because we’re nerds.

legonerd

Anyone else think that’s fucking awesome? I sure do. Sorry it’s sideways, that’s just how my camera phone takes the pictures…

Rar

Ahem… please excuse the extreme nerdiness…

Fun times.  We hit Denny’s to eat after that, so I just got home.  I was kind of hoping that the new episode of Degrassi would be on again, since I missed it when it premiered earlier today.  But it’s not. So I’m chilling out to Lacuna Coil’s Unleashed Memories.  Which brings me back to…

On Wednesday night, Tara, Jim, Jim’s friend Jessi (that didn’t get confusing at all), and I went to the House of Blues in Chicago to see All That Remains.  Well, Jim and Jessi went to see All That Remains.  Tara and I were there to see Lacuna Coil open for them.  It was my first time seeing a concert at the House of Blues, which was cool. It’s a fairly nice venue.  A little cramped though, but I’ve been to small places like that before and I’m used to it.  The first band to play was not bad.  I wouldn’t buy a CD or even download a song… but they got the crowd going and I was happy to rock out while I was there.  They repeated their name so many times it’s not even funny.  The odd thing is… I don’t remember it.  I think it was Swords to Sunrise, or something like that.  The next band was Maylene and the Songs of Disaster.  The singer kind of looked like a bum off the street, but he knew how to rock the fuck out.  And rock the fuck out he did.  I enjoyed it. 

Then came the show I was waiting for.  Lacuna Coil came on the stage.  They opened with “Survive” which I thought was an awesome choice to start with.  It’s a song with a killer intro and a lot of rocking out.  If I can remember correctly, they also played “I’m Not Afraid”, “Underdog”, and “Spellbound” from their Shallow Life album.  They played “Fragile”,  “Fragments of Faith”, and “Our Truth” from Karmacode.  But I went freaking crazy when they played “Heaven’s a Lie” from Comalies.  It was the only song they played off that album but it was totally amazing.  Comalies happens to be my favorite. 

All That Remains played a good show too, but I’m not really a fan of them.  I know a total of five songs by them.  Of those five, they played three.  But I was happy because they played “Two Weeks”.  I may not be an All That Remains fan, but I am so obsessed with that song.  I was waiting almost their entire set to hear them play it.

And as you know from my previous post, I got to meet Lacuna Coil which was one of the most awesome experiences of my life.  But I pretty much elaborated on that already.

So I decided that Lacuna Coil won this week.  I will use a Poets of the Fall song next week. The song I am going to use is “Heaven’s A Lie” because it’s the song that made me originally fall in love with the band. 

Song of the Week

http://assets.myflashfetish.com/swf/mp3/notebook.swf?myid=31709994&path=2009/10/10
Oh no,
here it is again
I need to know
when I will fall into decay

Something wrong
with every plan of my life
I didn’t really notice that you’ve been here

Dolefully desired
Destiny of a lie

Set me free
your heaven’s a lie
set me free with your love
set me free

(repeat 1x)

Oh no,
here it is again
I need to know
why did I choose to betray you

Something wrong
with all the plans of my life
I didn’t realize that you’ve been here

Dolefully desired
Destiny of a lie

Set me free
your heaven’s a lie
set me free with your love
set me free

Set me free your heaven’s a lie
set me free with your love
set me free

Dolefully desired

Set me free
your heaven’s a lie
set me free with your love
set me free

(repeat 3x)


I think that’s it for tonight. 

Have a great weekend.

β™₯Jessi

Thoughts?

