.:I Need A Hero to Save My Life, A Hero Will Save Me Just in Time:.

Reason #7,532,814 why I love my friends:

The random Kmart run at 11:00 at night to find a Rudolph suitable for burning/melting.  Completely brought on by the quote the night…

“What’s your favorite childhood memory? I want to destroy it.” -Dan.

Explaination time.  You see, Tara is an avid collector of Rudolph the Red-nosed Reindeer merchandise.  By avid, I mean obsessive.  Dan, is an avid um… pyromaniac.  Or maybe just maniac?  We haven’t decided yet.  He had an idea that it would be fun to burn a Rudolph toy.  Not one of Tara’s, of course.  But he wanted to buy one that he could set aflame.  I remembered that I saw these at the local Kmart once:

rudolph

One of us joked that we should go to Kmart.  Somehow that led to “let’s all pile into a car and go to Kmart now.”  And that we did.  Dan decided the big Rudolph doll was a bit too expensive to buy only to set on fire.  So we just kind of walked around the entire store, all looking at things that we were looking to buy soon.  For Daveface it was a flash drive to back up his purchased music.  For me, it’s a new set of speakers for my Zune. Granted, I can plug them into a kick ass stereo system in my room that my dad set up.  But I’m looking for something portable to bring into the kitchen while I cook dinner, or to set up in the bathroom while I shower. Or for outside when I have a party in the summer.  Mine broke, sadly.  Luckily they’re not terribly expensive.  Tara ended up buying the big Rudolph and Dan got a scented candle.  I’m not sure if Amanda was looking for anything in particular. 

So it was fun piling into a car at 11 at night, rocking out to Poets of the Fall, and running around looking at stuff in Kmart. 

I am never bored with them. That’s for damn certain.

I stayed out longer than I planned to. I’ve been sick and I have a busy weekend ahead.  Thankfully today is a perfect day for staying in bed with a laptop and a Zune.  At least until it’s time to run around with Liz before getting ready for Ken and Jake’s show tonight. 

Anyway.  I am currently listening to the lastest Skillet CD, Awake. I like what I’m hearing. I haven’t actually had a chance to listen to it all yet but when I do there will be a review.  There’s a lot of songs I really like so far so I’m having a hard time picking which one I want to use for the song of the week.  I think I will go with “Hero” since it’s the first song I heard from this album.  I immediately knew it’d be a good CD based off the sound of this song. 

So here it is. 


Song of the Week
http://assets.myflashfetish.com/swf/mp3/notebook.swf?myid=32897683&path=2009/10/23

I’m just a step away
I’m just a breath away
Losing my faith today
Falling off the edge today

I am just a man
Not superhuman
I’m not superhuman
Someone save me from the hate

It’s just another war
Just another family torn
Falling from my faith today
Just a step from the edge
Just another day in the world we live

I need a hero to save me now
I need a hero, save me now
I need a hero to save my life
A hero will save me just in time

I’ve gotta fight today
To live another day
Speaking my mind today
My voice will be heard today

I’ve gotta make a stand
But I am just a man
I’m not superhuman
My voice will be heard today

It’s just another war
Just another family torn
My voice will be heard today
It’s just another kill
The countdown begins to destroy ourselves

I need a hero to save me now
I need a hero, save me now
I need a hero to save my life
A hero will save me just in time

I need a hero to save my life
I need a hero, just in time
Save me just in time
Save me just in time

Who’s gonna fight for what’s right?
Who’s gonna help us survive?
We’re in the fight of our lives
And we’re not ready to die

Who’s gonna fight for the weak?
Who’s gonna make ’em believe?
I’ve got a hero, I’ve got a hero
Living in me

I’m gonna fight for what’s right
Today I’m speaking my mind
And if it kills me tonight
I will be ready to die

A hero’s not afraid to give his life
A hero’s gonna save me just in time

I need a hero to save me now
I need a hero, save me now
I need a hero to save my life
A hero will save me just in time

(I need a hero)
Who’s gonna fight for what’s right?
Who’s gonna help us survive?

(I need a hero)
Who’s gonna fight for the weak?
Who’s gonna make ’em believe?
I’ve got a hero

I need a hero
A hero’s gonna save me just in time


I’m thinking now would be a good time to take another nap before I get a call from Miss Lizzy.

Happy Friday!!

β™₯Jessi Michelle


Thoughts?

