.:All I Need is to Have a Good Time:.

I love days when I don’t have to do much.  I do have to run to the bank and go over to my grandma’s.  She has a tea pot for me. Which is cool because I don’t really like heating up some water in the microwave.  I’m thinking when I am done with that, I’m going to put on some Apocalyptica and finally write more about my character, “Jessamine”. 

I’m going to the song of the week early today, so I don’t forget.  I didn’t do it last week because I was busy with Katie all evening and I got back at like 1am.  So I am going to do two songs this week.   I have been on a Three Days Grace kick recently, mostly because I finally got my hands on their last two CDs.  And last night when I was driving home from my nerd night, I was trying to decide which one of their songs I wanted to use.  And I was torn between two of them.  I really like “The Good Life” off the new album Life Starts Now.  But I think “Over and Over” off One-X has become my favorite song by them.    “The Good Life” was kinda appropriate for my mood at the time because I had a really awesome time with the group that I consider to be my closest friends.  (Except that Kels and Bob weren’t there…) And that song is all bouncy and fun.  And “Over and Over” well…  it’s pretty relatable.  So I’m posting both since I owe you one from last week.

Song of the Week


The good life is what I need
Too many people stepping over me
The only thing that’s been on my mind
The one thing I need before I die

All I want
Is a little of the good life
All I need
Is to have a good time
The good life
All I want
Is a little of the good life
All I need
Is to have a good time
The good life
(The good life)

I don’t really know who I am
It’s time for me to take a stand
I need a change and I need it fast
I know that any day could be the last

All I want
Is a little of the good life
All I need
Is to have a good time
The good life
All I want
Is a little of the good life
All I need
Is to have a good time
The good life

Hold on, hold on
I always wanted it this way
(You never wanted it this way)
Hold on, hold on
I always wanted this way
(You didn’t ask for it this way)
I always wanted it this way

(The good life)
All I want
Is a little of the good life
All I need
Is to have a good time
The good life
All I want
Is a little of the good life
All I need
Is to have a good time
The good life
(The good life)

~~~

I feel it everyday it’s all the same
It brings me down but I’m the one to blame
I’ve tried everything to get away
So here I go again
Chasing you down again
Why do I do this?

Over and over, over and over
I fall for you
Over and over, over and over
I try not to

It feels like everyday stays the same
It’s dragging me down and I can’t pull away
So here I go again
Chasing you down again
Why do I do this?

Over and over, over and over
I fall for you
Over and over, over and over
I try not to
Over and over, over and over
You make me fall for you
Over and over, over and over
You don’t even try

So many thoughts that I can’t get out of my head
I try to live without you, every time I do I feel dead
I know what’s best for me
But I want you instead
I’ll keep on wasting all my time

Over and over, over and over
I fall for you
Over and over, over and over
I try not to
Over and over, over and over
You make me fall for you
Over and over, over and over
You don’t even try to ♥


And by the way, if you don’t have Life Starts Now yet, you should get up and get it!  I’m sorry I waited so long. I love this CD. 

Survey time then I’ll let you get back to your lives.

Original questions, ready?
Let’s do this!

Ever found a condom on the ground?
Mhm.. ew.

Without saying names, whats one thing about the last person you kissed?
Uhhhh he’s a jerk.

Don’t tell me lies, have you been under the influence in the past 24 hours?
I did have just a couple drinks last night, does that count?

You open the door and it’s Lil Wayne you:
Say I liked you in “Let it Rock” then walk away. 

Do you ever think about what went wrong in your last relationship?
Nah, I know that we weren’t compatible. 

Who is the next person you will kiss?
I have no idea.

Last person you texted?
Jake

What does your last text say?
Invite to Bob’s birthday tomorrow from Kels.

Who were you last in a car with?
Tara and Breanna

Who was the last person you physically hit?
… Jake? I think. He started it though. Kept flicking my knee cap. 

Do you remember your very first kiss with the last person you kissed?
I repress it.

Do you think things will change in the next few months?
Hope so.

Were you single on your last birthday?
Yeah

Last person you kissed on the lips said that you were the only one they wanted, would you believe them?
Meh

Do you like anyone?
I do. 

What song are you currently listening to?
“World So Cold” by Three Days Grace

Is there a girl that knows everything or almost everything about you?
Yes, there is. 

What is your opinion on late night phone calls?
I need sleep!  They’re nice though.

Where’s your best friend right now?
One is at work, I’m sure because it’s Friday. I’m not sure where the other is though.  Maybe in a class or on her way home from school?

Have you cried this past week?
No, I don’t think so.

Has the last person you kissed ever hurt you?
That, my friend, is the understatement of the year. 

Say your ex walks up to you and hugs you, what do you say?
Depends on which ex.  Because one would get a swift kick to the jewels, but a couple others will get hugged back and a friendly “hey how’s it going”

Something you really want right now?
Luff. 

Who was the last person to touch your stomach?
Tara!  She was reaching for apples… from my belly. Belly apples. Lmao.  (I had a bag of apple dippers on my tummy that I was munching and she stole one)

Do you think anyone has feelings for you?
Who knows

How many people can you trust with just about everything?
A couple

After breaking up, what’s the worst part?
Hearing songs that make you think of that person, and wanting them back more than anything even though everyone tells you it’s wrong. 

Where is the one boy/girl you want to see the most right now?
I dunno. Sleeping or doin stuff.

Do you think two people can last forever?
Absolutely

Last time you laughed super hard? And why?
Oh. my gosh.  Yesterday.  I was in one of those weird moods where EVERYTHING is hilarious.  So anything remotely funny had me hysterical.  Plus we watched “Get Smart” which was really funny. 

Would it be weird if the last person you kissed called you?
A little. But I’d hang up on him anyway.

Will you regret your next kiss?
I certainly hope not.

Ever had a girl best friend?
Yus. 

If Britney Spears came to your town, would you go see her concert?
I have before! When I used to like her.  I don’t mind her and would probably go if the tickets were free.  But no, I wouldn’t go out and buy tickets. 

Would you prefer being locked in a room with your ex or your worst enemy?
Well, one of my exes is my worst enemy right now… so you’d have to clarify here..

If you had to choose between a million bucks or to be able to fly what would it be?
The money. I am afraid of heights anyway. 

Is there someone who continuously lets you down?
Not really

You find out your pregnant. What is your reaction?
ummmm how did that happen. lmao

When you buy something and your change is 2 cents, do you keep it or tell the cashier to keep it?
I’ll take it, doesn’t matter.  I’ll usually put it in that little penny container that most places have. 

Do you have a ceiling fan in your room, and if so, is there dust on that fan?
Yes and very yes.

Do you wear a name tag at work?
Yup. I wanna change it so it says “Jessi” on it instead of “Jessica”. Wonder if they’ll let me do that.

What is in your pocket?
Nada. 

You never know what you got until you lose it? True or false?
True. I believe it. 

Has anyone made you feel like crap lately for something you did?
No.

Have you kissed someone in ’09 that means a lot to you?
No.

Do you know a guy named David?
Daveface!

Are you nice to everyone?
I do try to be

How’s your life lately?
It’s aight.

Does your mom like the last person you kissed?
She did.

Is it uncomfortable staring into the eyes of someone who likes you and you like back?
Why would that be uncomfortable?

Is there anyone you would seriously punch right now if you had the chance?
Yup

Does it bother you when people try to make you jealous?
Not really.

Do you reply to all of your texts?
If I feel like it haha


Kaay!  That’s it.
Have a great weekend!

♥Jessi Michelle

Thoughts?

