.:Need You Like Water in My Lungs:.

Today is the first day of To Write Love on Her Arms 2010!

Tomorrow is another day to write love on your arms and spread the word about this organization. 

You can also become a fan of their Facebook Page.


Today was actually pretty productive, aside from the fact that I woke up later than planned once again.  Angela was off school so I took her with to run my errands.  Had to stop at the bank to cash my paycheck (only thing I like about my job, although it could stand to be larger) and then go to village hall. 
The other day I got a ticket because I was too lazy to move my car into the driveway even though we got several inches of snow.  I happen to think this a very stupid law.  Seriously.  My car is parked more in the grass than on the street.  Is it REALLY in the way of the snow plows?  No.  Many other cars were parked in the street as well. I hope they all got tickets too, or heads are gonna roll.  Anyway.  My dad saw a ticket on my car and told me about it.  When I got home from work I checked but couldn’t find it.  It probably fell off. I looked everywhere for it.  Gone.  The next day it was wedged into the fence.  Covered in mud.  I couldn’t read it.  I got the information from village hall and paid my ticket.  Then Angela and I went to lunch at Burger King.  (Oh yes, I’m too generous.) 
After lunch we went to Moraine to buy my book for my class.
Yay for being productive!!

Now I’m home in my comfy clothes and I’m gonna start a load of laundry and put on the House MD episodes my dad taped for me while I was in class.  He taped the last three episodes and I haven’t gotten around to watching them yet.  I want to watch them before Monday. 

I also need to see what I missed in class…  hopefully nothing difficult. 

I still need to clean my room.  Maybe I’ll even get to that today. 

Also, I’ve been wanting to create again.  I was on my DA account for a bit yesterday and I miss making art.  Some of them I’ve posted on here.  I’ll continue to share as I make more.   I came up with a cool idea for tattoo if I ever get one.  I’ll post it when it’s done. 

I can’t really think of a song that I want to use today.  This week I’ve been listening to a lot of “Play Crack the Sky” by Brand New.  I don’t think I can ever tire of the lyrics to that song.  While “The Boy Who Blocked His Own Shot” is my favorite song by them, “Play Crack the Sky” is probably the most lyrically brilliant thing they’ve written. 
Even though I’m pretty sure I’ve used a few Brand New songs already, I’m posting this one.

Song of the Week


We sent out the S.O.S. call.
It was a quarter past four, in the morning
When the storm broke our second anchor line.
Four months at sea. Four months of calm seas {only}
To be pounded in the shallows off the tip of Montauk Point.

They call ’em rogues. They travel fast and alone.
One hundred foot faces of God’s good ocean gone wrong.
What they call love is a risk,
‘Cause you will always get hit
Out of nowhere by some wave
And end up on your own.

The hole in the hull defied the crew’s attempts,
To bail us out.
And flooded the engines and radio,
And half buried bow.

Your tongue is a rudder.
It steers the whole ship.
Sends your words past your lips
Or keeps them safe behind your teeth.
But the wrong words will strand you.
Come off course while you sleep.
Sweep your boat out to sea
Or dashed to bits on the reef.

The vessel groans
The ocean pressures its frame.
To the port I see the lighthouse
Through the sleet and the rain.
And I wish for one more day to give my
Love and repay debts.
But the morning finds our bodies washed up thirty miles west.

They say that the captain stays fast with the ship,
Through still and storm,
But this ain’t the Dakota,
And the water’s so cold,
{We} won’t have to fight for long.

(This is the end.)
This story’s old but it goes on and on until we disappear,
(This is the calm.)
Calm me and let me taste the salt you breathed while you were underneath,
(We are the risen.)
I am the one who haunts your dreams of mountains sunk below the sea,
(After the storm.)
I spoke the words but never gave a thought to what they all could mean,
(Rest in the sea.)
I know that this is what you want, a funeral keeps both of us apart.
(Washed up on the beach.)
You know that you are not alone, I need you like water in my lungs.
[x2]

This is the end.


Survey…
Last guy you spoke to?
Dan

Where was your default picture taken?
Mah room

Whats your middle name?
Michelle

If you could go back in TIME and change something, would you?
Maybe

Have a crazy side?
If I’m with the right people

When was the last time you cried?
A week ago.

What is your natural hair color?
The color it is now/

What do you want to do?
Create!

Last thing you bought?
Advanced Dreamweaver book

What happened at 10:00 am today?
Angela came in my room and told me she was gonna eat breakfast.  I rolled over.

Where would you like to live in the future?
I don’t know/

Would you be able to date someone who doesn’t make you laugh?
Eh probably not. 

Do you like your hair?
I would like it more if it was an interesting color.

Do you hate the last guy/girl you were talking to?
Nah, she’s okay.

Last movie you watched?
G.I. Joe with the nerds last night

Did you speak to your father today?
No, he didn’t wake up today yet

How has this week been overall?
Fucking shitty actually. 

What are you thinking about right now?
A bit of everything

Who was the last person to call you?
Mom

Were the last people you hung out with older or younger than you?
In my age group. 

Is your wardrobe color coordinated?
Eh?

When was the last time you cleaned your room?
Hah. Forever ago.  Wanna do it today but mom starts bitching about it. For some reason that makes me want to do it less. 

Whats better, amazing eyes or amazing smile?
Those are both huge to me. 

Has anyone told you they don’t wanna ever lose you?
Yea, I guess

Are you happy with life right now?
Could  be better

Do you wish someone would turn up at your front door right now?
Yes.  I wish he would change his mind…

Is your best friend single?
Most of my best friends are not single. 

Would you go out in public looking like you do right now?
No

Is your hair long enough to put in a ponytail?
Yus. 

Do you get attached to people easily?
Somewhat

Did you have a better day yesterday or today?
Both days had their moments.  Yesterday I guess though. 


That’s it.  Time to get more things accomplished.
As always, enjoy your weekend.
♥Jessi Michelle

Thoughts?

