.:Would You Find it in Your Heart to Make This Go Away:.

What would a day in the life of Jessi be if there wasn’t at least a little procrastination? 

I woke up at noon even though I planned to wake up early and spend the morning at the school’s computer lab working on homework.   But since the data files I need are not working and I’m having a hell of a time contacting the teacher, I decided that I was going to skip this assignment.  I’ll have to do better on the next one and I intend to. 

Since I’m off today I am going to start a laundry and then work on that.  I’ll probably get started on my paper too. (Why in the hell should I write a paper for a computer class?) Although, this is what I said about two hours ago and I’m still BSing online – checking this site, Facebook, and now Twitter every five minutes.   Granted, about an hour of this time was spent running errands and having lunch with my dad, but still I need to learn how to actually get things done. 

Anyway.  I wasn’t sure about the song of the week, once again.  But I was listening to “Rest in Pieces” by Saliva, and I’ve loved that songs since it first came out.  The lyrics are more real to me than I can remember, especially the first verse. 

So here it is.

Song of the Week


Look at me, my depth perception must be off again
Cause this hurts deeper than I thought it did
It has not healed with time
It just shot down my spine
You look so beautiful tonight
Reminds me how you laid us down
And gently smiled before you destroyed my life

Would you find it in your heart
To make this go away
And let me rest in pieces
(let me rest in pieces)
Would you find it in your heart
To make this go away
And let me rest in pieces
(let me rest in pieces)
Pieces

Look at me, my depth perception must be off again
You got much closer than I thought you did
I’m in your reach
You held me in your hands

Would you find it in your heart
To make this go away
And let me rest in pieces
(let me rest in pieces)
Would you find it in your heart
To make this go away
And let me rest in pieces
(let me rest in pieces)

Would you find it in your heart
To make this go away
And let me rest in pieces
Would you find it in your heart
To make this go away
and let me rest in pieces

would you find it in your heart
to make this go away
And let me rest in pieces
(and let me rest in peices)
would you find it in your heart
and let me rest in pieces

would you find it in your heart
would you let me rest in pieces

would you find it in your heart
would you let me rest in pieces

would you find it in your heart
would you let me rest in pieces
 


I’m gonna go get something accomplished now. Enjoy your weekend.
♥Jessi Michelle

2 thoughts on “.:Would You Find it in Your Heart to Make This Go Away:.

  1. Tebor says:

    Same way right here. I was doing the “easy move” today. Just books and DVDs… Spent all my morning on FB and Twitter, didn’t leave until 3. Meant to run 2 trips… Guess it’s one and then a bunch of boxes in the morning. 

  2. @Tebor – Hoooray for procrastination!  I finally did everything I wanted to do aside from starting my paper. Tomorrow!

Thoughts?

