.:You’re Not That Easy to Forget:.

I’m sure it seems like I kinda just throw a song of the week up and don’t put much thought into it because sometimes it’s new songs and sometimes it’s songs that have been out for years.  But I actually do have a criteria.
My song of the week will be one of four things: 
1. a new song that I heard on the radio and I want to share it
2. the song I’ve listened to the most this week for whatever reason
3. a request from a friend
4. a song (old or new) that reflects my current emotions
Or all of the above. 

Just thought I’d share.   Anyway, this week song is based off criteria #2 and #4.  It’s one of those songs that I downloaded so I would have it because I liked it when I heard it, but I didn’t listen to often.  On one of those moods where I will leave my Zune on shuffle and not skip songs, it came on and I realized how much I like it.  So it’s definitely been the most played song this week.  This is “I’m Not Over” by Carolina Liar.

Song of the Week

What a waste of time, the thought crossed my mind
But I never missed a beat
Can’t explain the who or what I was
Trying to believe
What would you do?
What would you do?
Do you know?
I once had a grip on everything
It feels better to let go

CHORUS
I’m not over
I’m not over you just yet
Cannot hide it
You’re not that easy to forget
I’m not over

Never took the chance, could’ve jump the fence
I was scared of my own two feet
Couldn’t cross the line, it was black and white
No contrast to be seen
What would you do?
What would you do?
Do you know?
Was it all a joke, never had control
I’m not better on my own

CHORUS
I’m not over
I’m not over you just yet
Cannot hide it
You’re not that easy to forget
I’m not over

What a waste of time
The thought crossed my mind
Can’t explain this thing, or what I mean
I’m trying to let go

CHORUS
I’m not over
I’m not over you just yet
Cannot hide it
You’re not that easy to forget
I’m not over
I’m not over you just yet
Cannot hide it
You’re not that easy to forget
I’m not over
I’m not over


As always, have a great weekend.
♥Jessi Michelle

Thoughts?

