.:We Were the Victims of Ourselves:.

Well, I just watched my dear Micha get towed away.  She died on me when I was turning into the parking lot of my bank to cash my check.

I hope she gets better soon. ♥

Although, I do kind of hope this doesn’t ruin the plans I had for the day.  In other words, I’m hoping they don’t call me at 2 to tell me that the car is ready…  because that’s when I will be meeting up with my loverly ho, Kelsey! 
Our plan today is for her to hold my head and recite a monologue whilst a person shoves a needle through my navel, and then replaces said needle with a foreign piece of metal.  Oh, the things we do for fun. 
Actually, she and I had been planning to go for my navel piercing while she was home for Spring Break for awhile now.  She already has one and told me it is important to bring someone with me to distract me.  I gave that job to her.

Then we’ll watch some movies or something.  It shall be a fun day indeed, assuming all is well with Micha. 

Well anyway, here’s the song of the week, “Kings and Queens” by 30 Seconds to Mars.

Song of the Week


Into the night
Desperate and broken
The sound of a fight
Father has spoken.

We were the kings and queens of promise
We were the victims of ourselves
Maybe the children of a lesser god
Between heaven and hell, Heaven and hell.

Into your eyes
Hopeless and taken
We stole our new lives
Through blood and pain
In defense of our dreams
In defense of our dreams

We were the kings and queens of promise
We were the victims of ourselves
Maybe the children of a lesser god
Between heaven and hell, Heaven and hell.

The age of man is over
The darkness comes and all
These lessons that we’ve learned here
Have only just begun

We were the kings and queens of promise
We were the victims of ourselves
Maybe the children of a lesser god
Between heaven and hell.

We are the kings
We are the queens
We are the kings
We are the queens


Brilliant song, I think. 
Have a great weekend!
♥Jessi Michelle

Thoughts?

