Motivate Me.

This is my life:

Wake up. Go to work. Go home. Sleep. Wake up. Eat dinner. Go to bed. 
Rinse. Repeat.
Toss RPG, the awesome boyfriend, and the occasional good times with friends into the mix, and there you have it. 

Now I’m not really complaining.  I’m digging how things are going at the moment, in fact.  But there’s other things I miss doing and there’s really no excuse for not doing them other than pure laziness.

I miss art a bit. I’m no good at drawing or painting… but man was it amazing to sit there with headphones on and get lost in my own creation. 
I miss crafts a lot.  I used to make all sorts of beaded jewelry.  Eventually, I got bored with it.  What I’d really like to do is learn how to make other kinds of jewelry too.  Perhaps add beads to little chains with pendants or something.  Today, I made a choker to go with my dress for the Ren Fair.  It’s nothing extravagant or anything. I wouldn’t even call it awesome. But it is pretty cute and I’m excited about it.

  
I got so excited to finally be making things again that I made a pair of earrings that match.  I shall give them to my Kelsey.
Instead of sleeping when I get home from work, I should make things. 

I also really miss Taekwondo, again. It’d be really nice if I could afford to continue my training. 

For those of you who follow my Twitter, I had been trying (and utterly failing) to make this my profile picture for a good two weeks because I was thinking about how much I really missed this.

And I also missed blogging. 
And clearly I’ve been away from it for so long that I’m no longer decent at it.  Because this post had to have bored you all to tears. 

Prepare to be spammed by a bunch of posts from Jessi, nevertheless!

♥Jessi Michelle

One thought on “Motivate Me.

  1. Tebor says:

    Bah! That’s not boring. My posts are way worse!You seem to also be in the neutral zone I seem to be. There needs to be something to shake things up — but nothing so terrible as to strip away the good things we have.I think that necklace looks pretty and cool. :)I think that picture could work on Twitter, but I think you’ll need to crop it into more of a square or something.Please spam away!

Thoughts?

