Random Jumbled Update and Other Thoughts

Alright, I think it’s about time for a life update. 

I’ll start with telling you why the last few weekends have been awesome. 
A couple weekends back James and I had a nice day together downtown. We went to Navy Pier and rode the Ferris wheel and saw a circus.  We thought those people had amazing balance and dexterity checks.
The next day, which I do believe was a Saturday, I worked and then went swimming over at my buddy Ryan’s house.  I’ve made so many new friends this past year all because of gaming and I always seem to have a blast around them. 
On Sunday my family and James’ family spent the day at the Indiana Dunes together.  I think it was a success.  Our parents seemed to get along really well and even our sisters got along with each other.  My sister isn’t exactly easy to deal with, so props to Elizabeth for putting up with her.  The day was a blast but I ended up with a wicked sunburn.  We went to Shaw’s Heroes game later and I was so burnt that everything felt colder than the dead of winter to me.
I woke up the next day thinking it would really suck to go to work since I was in so much pain. I got my ass out of bed to start getting ready and I realized that I was nauseous, dizzy, and I had a pounding headache.  So for the first time since I started working at McD’s, I called off work.  I was supposed to call of 2 hours before my shift. I rarely even wake up 1 hour before my shift so I was late calling off. I got written up as a result which I found to be ridiculous.  Actually I’m finding a lot about that place to be ridiculous.  I’m pretty sure I had sun-poisoning… but hey… ya know. McDonald’s is just so important. >.<
But anyway.
The next weekend was just as awesome.  On Friday I had myself a much needed Ali-day (aside from registering for my class) since I hadn’t seen her in awhile.  We went to see Vampires Suck.  Normally I’m not into the spoof movies but she wanted to see it and it had it’s moments.  I had a good day with her and then a nice cozy evening at home.
Saturday James and I went to Comic-Con.  There is just so much to see there… so MUCH STUFF TO BUY!  I’m excited for next year. I’m totally going again. It would have been really cool to have met up with Tebor but we never ran into each other. The place is big and pretty packed with people. 
I later went to the Scorpion’s concert with my parents, my aunt and uncle, and my cousin.  It was located at the Rosemont theater… so basically RIGHT by Comic-Con.  Convenient. It was a good time.  Music is pretty awesome when you’re right there in the room feeling it.
Sunday I worked and then went to see Scott Pilgrim with James and Barry.  I really enjoyed it and I want to get my hands on the comics it’s based off of.  Then we made our way to Heroes. 

So now the work week is (semi) over for me and I’m ready to enjoy another fabulous weekend. Tonight I’m hanging out with a few of my favorites.. oh how I love Tacs. We won’t be doing anything eventful, but it’s always nice to see them.  Tomorrow is a whole lot of errands and such followed by a short shift that I signed myself up for. Gotta make up the hours I missed when I was sick. Then it’s off to Davey’s RPG, which I’m having a lot of fun with.  My character, Lydia, is kind of a bitch and strongly dislikes people.  It’s kind of nice to channel my hatred for stupid customers into that character. 
When game is done for the night, James is spending the night and Saturday morning we’re going to this place that has bacon waffles.  I fucking love bacon and I fucking love waffles. Something tells me that this is going to be awesome.  Oh, and falling asleep in the arms of my awesome boy… yeah. That too.
I really don’t know what the rest of Saturday holds but we’ll see.  Whatever it is, it’s nowhere near work so that’s always good.

In Zune related news, I checked the service status on Xina.  She made it to her doctor safely.  Hopefully doc works quickly and she’ll be on her way back in no time.  Because I made two CDs including songs that I can’t live without but I don’t think they’re going to hold me over for too long.

Aaand school.  I thought I had class yesterday. But apparently I need to pay more attention to my schedule.  My class doesn’t start until next week.  At least I can go pick up my book tomorrow.
I also found out that I failed the class I was taking last semester… probably because the teacher was.. eh.
I guess I’ll have to re-take it.  I’ll still be done this school year either way you slice it. 

Other random thoughts? 
Well.. I’m getting really sick of living at home.  I want to move out so bad but I can’t find anyone to live with right now.  People are either still finishing up school, can’t afford it, or will completely drive me nuts.   And I can’t afford to live on my own.  If only I could find a roommate or two…

Well, I guess that about covers it.  Now I don’t need to write again for another month.   But who knows. Maybe I won’t keep you waiting that long.

♥Jessi Michelle

 

2 thoughts on “Random Jumbled Update and Other Thoughts

  1. Tebor says:

    Thanks for the update! Re:Falling asleep in your boy’s armsAwwwwwwwww, you two are too cute. If you allow cats, I’d be down for roommating  I know that feeling of needing to get out all too well… 

  2. I’m totally cool with cats as long as you allow dogs lol

Thoughts?

