Can We Pretend…

… that airplanes in the night sky are like… NO! You can’t. Stfu.

Dear Hayley Williams, I love you. You are are awesome and your band rocks.
But please do not collaborate with rappers anymore. Because then I will be forced to hear your song every ten minutes from my bedroom because my sister fails to turn her radio off and leaves it on loud.  And Kiss Fm insists on overplaying anything that is even slightly popular. Which wouldn’t be a problem if you actually sang with your band. 
Love, me.
But seriously. “Can we pretend that airplanes in the night sky are like shooting stars?” I’m so tired of seeing that line used as people’s Facebook status or people liking countless FB pages with that name.  It’s not even a good line.
And maybe I wouldn’t be so annoyed if radio stations didn’t do what the do. They pick two songs that everyone is obsessed over for some reason or another.  They play one of those songs.  Then, they play about three or four other songs.  And they play that other popular song. Then they play about three or four more songs.  Then they play the first popular one again. Rinse. Repeat. 

Is there anyone out there who is interested in hearing people sing about something other than wishing on airplanes?