Chill Pill

I was the biggest bundle of nerves at work yesterday. I was already having some anxiety issues for the past few days and I got stuck taking orders all day long despite my dropping hints that I want to do something else. By the end of the day I was just waiting to snap.  And then it happened.  I had a difficult foreign lady come in and be rude to me because I was having a hard time understanding her. It wasn’t really anything the lady said that upset me.  I was just tired of dealing with anyone at all.  And I freaked out.  The second she walked away I deserted my register to go to the side and cry.  I couldn’t stop it from happening. 

I didn’t feel any better until I spent a nice relaxing evening with James.  We made burgers and had a beer while we watched Boy Meets World.  I told him about my day and he held me.  He rubbed my feet, and I dozed off for what felt like five minutes but apparently was actually a half an hour. 
I went home last night feeling refreshed. 

But I’m still not ready to face the day.  I want a week away from work because I just never feel like I’m ready to face the day anymore. But I can’t afford to take a week off work.

At least I get off at 2 today. 

♥Jessi Michelle

4 thoughts on “Chill Pill

  1. Tebor says:

    Well the middle part of that story made me 

  2. You and James are my favorite couple =) You guys are so great together.

  3. @BrokenDream1987 – Thanks Daveface! I think so too. He makes me very happy, even on my worst days. 

Thoughts?

