Renaissance Faire – Pictures

Unfortunately neither myself or James brought a camera to yesterday’s incredible trip to the Renaissance Faire. He forgot and I just plain didn’t feel like carrying it around with me.

Seeing as how it took a lifetime to perfect the hairstyle I was planning, I didn’t want it to go unphotographed so I took a few when I got home.


And then this is a picture of the necklace I made, and you can kinda see the new bodice James bought me:

It was a really great day.  So far I think yesterday has been my favorite Ren Faire experience.  I was there with some of my favorite people in the world, I ended up replacing my favorite necklace, which broke and fell off somewhere in a Jewel parking lot (I can only assume).  Our friend Dan got pulled up on stage for Moonie’s show, we had a quite few people in our group who were experiencing the Faire for the first time so it was great to see them enjoy it, I made a new friend: Jess, that Daveface brought with.  I finally got a real Renaissance style article of clothing: my bodice, thanks to James.  Overall, it was just an amazing time with amazing people. 

We all just need really awesome days like that once in awhile.

♥Jessi Michelle

P.S. I’m going back in August with the McD’s crew! Huzzah!

5 thoughts on “Renaissance Faire – Pictures

  1. Tebor says:

    Be sure to bring a camera that next time. Tis the only way I get to go…

  2. @Tebor – You should just go  

  3. Why do some of the red parts look orange?!  These pictures need editing.

  4. Tebor says:

    @xTwilightAlchemistX – That’s hard to explain… Or maybe it isn’t with you. I had planned to go with Kate a year ago. I had planned to go with Courtney earlier this year. I can’t go. It’s too mentally stressing… I think I’ll finally be able to when my life finds order.

  5. @Tebor – I see. I understand how that can be difficult.  I definitely do hope you end up going some day though – it’s tons of fun.

Thoughts?

