My Ten Favorite Albums of All Time Sans Rhyme or Reason

I like all music, as most of you know. But there is just something awesome about being able to listen to an album from start to finish without skipping a song.  Here’s a list of my ten favorites in no particular order.

1. Linkin Park Hybrid Theory
During my several music stages of my life (before I gave up all that picky-ness and decided I just loved everything) Linkin Park has been there.  They may not be one of my favorites, but I’ve liked them the longest out of everything that HAS been my favorite over the years.  It’s a shame that I hate what they’ve become… but Hybrid Theory will always be a great album to me.

2. Brand New Deja Entendu
Oh Brand New.. they have so many good songs from other albums as well but I find myself talking about songs from this album whenever I recommend this band to someone. I don’t even know what else to say- there is just so much fabulous on this album.

3. My Chemical Romance Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge
When this came out Good Charlotte was my one true love.  But I often caught myself cheating on them with this album.  There’s so many good songs on this album that it’s just an all around good time.

4. Breaking Benjamin Dear Agony
Are you surprised?  I feel like Breaking Benjamin just keeps getting better and better with every album.  I still adore Phobia as well because it has my favorite song by them, “Breath”.  But Dear Agony is such a chilling album.  I can listen to many of the songs over and over.

5. Swell Season Strict Joy
I believe that any time is a good time to listen to Swell Season no matter what your mood is.  It’s great for mellowing out to, it’s great for listening to in the morning while you get ready for the day, it’s great for driving in the car.  There’s nothing quite like folk rock and that’s exactly why I love this album.

6. Lacuna Coil Comalies
Ohhh this beautiful and haunting album… it almost seems to tell a story.  I love every song on here and it was the first Lacuna Coil album I heard. One listen all the way through and I was instantly in love with them and promptly began my mission to own every other album they’ve released.

7. The Sucker Punch Soundtrack
I don’t think I’ve heard a collection of better remixes and cover songs in my life.  I’m constantly getting lost in the songs on this album.  And they’re all so brilliantly done to fit the movie. I just… I get tingles. Ooh.

8. Rise Against Siren Song of the Counter Culture
My first and foremost reason for this is that this is where one of my favorite songs ever “Swing Life Away” resides.  If there’s any song I want to learn to play on guitar, it’s that one.  However there’s also some really fun angsty songs that I also adore on this album.  Whenever I’m in the Rise Against mood this is usually my go-to album. 

9. Avenged Sevenfold Nightmare
I don’t think there is a single song on this album that does not give me goosebumps.  You can tell they put so much into making it.  Some of the best songs in the world are the ones that have emotion that you can practically reach out and touch and I believe that every song has that.

10. Poets of the Fall Carnival of Rust
This album has the perfect mix of mellow and rock… but I think all of their albums are kind of like that.  However I think this one contains some of the most poetic and theatrical songs they’ve written.  And if that’s not reason enough to love it, it contains “Carnival of Rust” the song that has an award winning video in Finland.  Go POTF!

So there you have it. My most frequented albums on my Zune.

More music posts to come!
♥Jessi Michelle

 

Thoughts?

