At Least That’s One Battle That’s Over.

I’d like to start off by saying that I don’t intend on offending anyone. Normally, I wouldn’t care that much about offending people, but I know most of my viewers are friends and people I don’t want to hurt.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about my political views, which up til recently have been non-existent. Those thoughts have escalated into thoughts about religion. Where do I stand?

Well I’ve had a constant battle with faith for as long as I can remember. When I was young going to church was the most boring thing in the world. In 8th grade I was questioning the power of prayer after my uncle passed away.
Since then I’ve only relied on faith when it was convenient for me (like when I’ve been through terrible break ups or when I really want something) or when I think about death. Are those good reasons to believe in something (if that’s even believing)? No, not really. The way I see it, that’s like telling your parents you still believe in Santa even though you don’t because you still want presents for Christmas.

So now, years later I continue to question the power of prayer. And I’ve discovered new questions along the way.

So all this time I had trouble figuring out what I  believe but now I know.
I believe that tattoos and piercing are beautiful. I believe that homosexuals should have the same rights that I do. And while I do not agree with abortion, I support a woman’s right to have one.  And if there is a God and if following him means I cannot believe those things, I don’t want to follow him.

You know, most people feel so great after accepting religion or whatever, but I can honestly say that I’ve never felt better about accepting that I have no religion.

I’m not here to tear down the way others live their life. I’m just here to say, that this how I chose to live mine. And it feels good to finally say it.
♥Jessi Michelle

Thoughts?

