Well, That Happened.

So I knew that I haven’t been feeling web design as much anymore. I liked it a lot when I first learned how to make a website in high school but what I’ve really discovered is that it’s a huge pain in the butt and I simply don’t like it anymore.

Now that I’ve finished that and have been seriously considering jobs in that field I’m realizing that this career is pretty much a “feast or famine” sort of deal. When I’m actually making websites I would be rolling in the dough but when I’m not doing anything I won’t be making anything. It’s not something I can support my self with. Also, it’s not really easy to get into anyway.

With that in mind I’ve been thinking about other options. But I don’t have a back-up plan. I kind of figured I’d be doing that, and that’s it. Not having a back-up plan sucks because now I don’t know what to do. I don’t really know HOW to do anything else. The only thing I’ve ever done in high school was Kid’s Club. I’m good with children. How can I use that? Well, after talking with my parents, my boyfriend, a couple friends, I think I know what to do now.

I’ll have to go back to school again, but I want to be a teacher.

I was worried because I feel like I’m starting over and it’s too late for me. But if my dad can start a new career track, then so can I.
Besides, if all goes according to plan I’ll be a teacher before I’m 30 so I’ll still be young enough to be a fun teacher that all the kids love. ^_^

So there you have it. A new start.
I’m feeling kind of good about it.  Now to look into what I need to do.
♥Jessi Michelle

Thoughts?

