Twilight Alchemist

I’ve missed blogging but I feel that Xanga is dead. Also I wanted something different. So if you’re here from my old page at Xanga.com, then we’ll just pick up where we left off. If you just found me, welcome!

I hope that I actually get back into the swing of things soon and actually start blogging again!

Now, for a little background/introduction.

I’ve had my Xanga site for several years and actually was quite active in the community. Even made a couple friends.  After awhile my interest in blogging, or writing at all, for that matter diminished and I rarely logged on anymore.

I’ve been studying website design and during my last semester studying this, I learned about WordPress. Our main goal was to utilize WordPress as more than just a blogging community but as a real functioning website. I love the behind-the-scenes interface and I appreciate how user friendly it is while also allowing for total customization.

With that in mind I decided to move here. I don’t know of any bloggers to follow at the moment though. So if anyone  has suggestions my loves are music, photography, anime, and RPGs.

That being said, I do hope to gain some followers and friendships as I did before! Welcome!

6 thoughts on “Twilight Alchemist

  1. grannyandthebaldguy says:

    Welcome to Word Press and I was grannys_place on Xanga. Name is Ruth and nice to meet you.

  2. TenderVoid says:

    welcome! i am a xanga refugee too, i am ronnie and my site was composing_life.

    • Hey Ronnnie, thanks for stopping by. Xanga was lots of fun while it lasted but I’m liking it here as well. Nice to meet you.

      • TenderVoid says:

        LOL! yes, xanga ruled me for like 6 years….. it was the first place i ever “came out”, the first place i ever allowed the public to see my stories, and the first place i allowed my music to be heard. i met two girlfriends there too and was just about to marry one but we broke up two weeks ago. <—- insert VERY sad face here.

      • Very sorry to hear that, man. I know the feeling. I also know that the last thing you would want to hear is something cliche like “time heals all wounds” so I won’t say that. But take comfort in knowing you’re not alone 🙂

Thoughts?

