This week’s post – a sneak peek.

I’ve decided that my main goal will be to post my content of interest every Friday.  I already have this week’s idea but I feel like it requires a little bit of explanation.

If you’ve read my about section before today (when I changed it) and saw my photos from the fair, you’d put 2 and 2 together and know that I used a fake name on here.

The name I used was Jessamine Mason and that’s not my name. Jessamine is a character I came up with a few years ago based on a Dungeons and Dragons class that one of my friends made up called the “Volumancer”. The concept of this class is that an individual can manipulate sound and basically attack with music or sound.  My friend created this class based on my absolute adoration for music.

So anyway, Jessamine is a Volumancer. But in a way I feel that Jessamine is also sort of an alter ego of mine. Or more specifically an extension of  myself. She is more or less the person I wish I could be.  So when I came up with that character I decided I would create a series of short stories about her adventures. The only one I ever wrote is the night she discovers her powers. I never ended up writing anything else but I’m hoping that this blog will inspire me to come up with more stories about her in the future.

So for this Friday I will be posting the first short story in her series. Since I’m not too keen on sharing my writing, this is kind of a big deal for me. Especially since I kept this one mainly private because it felt weird that I thought of this character as an alter ego. But I’m going to share it anyway.

So see ya Friday!

-J

Thoughts?

