Ramen Doctor Up: Oriental Flavor

So, I decided to do something I haven’t done in a little while, and that’s talk about food!

As I might have mentioned, I don’t have a lot of money and so I like to buy cheap college student meals and one of the favorites, of course, is Ramen noodles! I have it fairly often so I never like to make it the same way twice! A lot of my Ramen doctor-ups can be similar but I’m always attempting something different. I like to take seasonings or veggies and various things like that to compliment whatever flavor I choose.

So tonight I’ll show you what I did with my oriental flavored ramen package.

After the water boils I like to let my noodles have a chance to seperate so I actually leave the noodles for a sec while I gather my ingredients. This time I added peas and carrots (because I was thinking of snow peas and baby carrots, often found in Asian dishes. However I do not have those so just frozen peas and carrots and some green beans went into this mix) with the noodles so they’d have more of a chance to cook. I only added a handful of these and to be honest, it was too much. So, just a sprinkle, okay? Then I stirred in the flavor package. I poured in some soy sauce and then I added a little bit of curry powder and thyme (really because  I have fresh thyme that I wanted to use) and waited for it to finish cooking. I scooped the noodles into a bowl and I drained about half the liquid because all the good stuff sunk to the bottom. Then I drizzled the remainder unto the noodles and sprinkled ground red pepper on top!

IMG_20131107_195453

I really think this turned out great!

Comment and let me know what you think if you try this out! What would you add to this to make it better?

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! 

-J

P.S. Don’t forget to make a donation to the Nerdy Neehigh Ninjas!We’d really appreciate it!

Thoughts?

