My Playlists: Fall Faves

Hey everyone!

I know I’ve mentioned this before but I love music! I love music all day, everyday. But sometimes I’m in an extra musical mood and today is definitely one of those days. So I really wanted to do a music post.

For the last few days all I’ve been listening to is my Fall Faves playlist. Basically any artist that I tend to listen to more often in the fall is on here. As of right now it consists of three artists that I really think you should check out if you’ve never heard of them.
So here they are:


Poets of the Fall.

Aptly named. They really sound poetic and theatrical. It’s beautiful.
My favorite song right now is “Maybe Tomorrow is a Better Day” though my favorite songs always change.

And my favorite quote is actually from a different song called “Given and Denied”  but the lyric goes
Fall like a leaf in the wind on the ocean
Of blue like your eyes in the twilight theater
With symphonies playing in the world without sound
We’re given and denied


Brand New.

They don’t really have a fall theme or anything but I dunno, they can be chilling so I like to listen to them right now. My favorite song is easily “Play Crack the Sky” at the moment.

And my favorite quote is from the same song:  Your tongue is a rudder. It steers the whole ship. Sends your words past your lips or keeps them safe behind your teeth. But the wrong words will strand you. Come off course while you sleep. Sweep your boat out to sea or dashed to bits on the reef.


The Swell Season.

I love the acoustic/folk sort of style in the Fall! My favorite song is usually “Two Tongues.”

I don’t really have a favorite quote but I can stick with a song from one of my other favorites, “Falling Slowly” which goes Well you have suffered enough
And warred with yourself
It’s time that you won


And there you have my Fall Favorites! I think I might do a playlist post more often because I simply LOVE talking about music! I probably won’t go into as much detail for the other ones, it’s just that this one only consists of three artists.

And while I have you here, please take the time to like my photography Facebook page I finally got around to making! 🙂

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! 

-J

P.S. Please take a second  to make a donation to the Nerdy Neehigh Ninjas if you can! We’d really appreciate it!

Thoughts?

