A New… Me?

I’ve always been pretty bad at being girly. My style really consists of jeans and a t-shirt. I do love long hippie skirts and that’s become kind of my signature in the spring.

When I was in the city with Tiffany getting desserts, I told her my ideal style would be pretty but with a punk edge. You know, a lot of black but a LOT of color! Because I love all colors equally.

Except orange. And sometimes yellow. I love them less.

And Tiffany told me I should check out pastel goth. I love it and I want to try it! It shouldn’t be too far of a stretch as I already have some things I can start with.

For instance, this is what I wore for Thanksgiving!

The only thing is, since I refuse to part with my hippie skirts, I think I’m going to have to add kind of a boho flair along with it too.  If there’s a name for all that combined, please do tell me.

But, I’ve put together a wish list that I’m going to share with you today! I have a lot more on there but I’ve narrowed it down to a few starting pieces and a couple things at the end that I’m still mulling over.


So I figured I’d get two new tops. One more girly and one more gothic.

139409-5-rg

nomorereack.com

143160-3-rg

nomorerack.com

And  I would also get some leggings.

31FaUYjAtwL._SL500_SL135_

amazon.com

134375-4-rg

nomorerack.com

I would grab hair accessories and such but I didn’t do a whole lot of online searches for that, as I’m sure I could find them for cheap here and there.

But then, I also want some wigs!

So when I looked up the pastel goth style a lot of the girls would have their hair almost bleach blonde with some bright pastel colors in there. And they look fantastic but it’s not for me. I will not be dying my hair for this style as I’ve gone this long without ever dying it so far. And blonde isn’t really going to look good on me. So I picked things that were closer to my current hair color. And since I already wear like a burgundy colored clip in extensions I wanted to stick with close to that color.

Here’s two wigs I really like, and eventually I want them both because one is straight like my natural hair (good for “everyday” use) and the other is the perfect set of curls that I’ve always wanted (that my hair could never get)!

gothiclolitawigs.com

gothiclolitawigs.com

amazon.com

amazon.com

The wigs are something I need to think about because I don’t know if I can pull them off which will cause me to never wear them. And I don’t want to spend all that money on them if I am not going to wear them.


So what do you think? If you have tried the pastel goth style and have some more tips for getting started let me know! Actually, if you have tips for getting started with ANY style I would greatly appreciate the help.

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter: @softlysaturated

-J

P.S. Please take a second  to make a donation to the Nerdy Neehigh Ninjas in their fight for Futures Without Violence, if you can! We’d really appreciate it!

Thoughts?

