Scentportables

My blog is quickly becoming girly… I may need to do a gamerz corner or something music related soon just to balance it all out, ha.

I don’t do a lot of shopping so I’m sure this isn’t that new, but I only found out about this a few months ago. But I love them and wanted to do a little review about it!

I found out that Bath & Body Works (one of my favorite stores) has car air freshener things, it’s so cool. If you don’t know what it is, you get a do-hickey that you like and can put in your car and you can change out the scents! Now, I have heard some people say that those things don’t last very long but I honestly disagree. I started using my first scent in early October (Cinnamon Pumpkin, in case you were wondering) and it’s just now starting to lose the scent. And even still I was able to smell it slightly today but I think it might be time to switch it today.
I think on the package it says it lasts 6-8 weeks and it’s been longer than that… right? I can’t math. I honestly say that’s not bad for $3 or $4. (Depends on what you get)

Oh hey, wait, I have a picture.

IMG_20130926_151040

See, that’s the do-hickey. Case? Is it called a case? I don’t know.

I’ve since found some that I like even more… but such is life. I can’t see why I would need more than one.
I saw they also have the plug-in scents for your home and I really want one of those eventually too. I’m going there tomorrow to get Christmas presents and since they almost always have an amazing sale going during the holidays I’m going to see how much it would be for those. Plus I have coupons!

But anyway, if you haven’t tried them out I totally recommend them. They have cases of all different styles, even really simplistic ones. The scents available are pretty limited. Luckily they are available in one of my favorites, Sweat Pea. If only I could get Cherry Blossom! Check them out. If you do, let me know what you think. What’s YOUR favorite scent?!

And if you have the home plug-in ones, please tell me if you like them because I really want one.

EDIT: I looked it up. They’re just called holders. How boring. I’ve renamed it to do-hickey.

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter: @softlysaturated

-J

P.S. Please take a second  to make a donation to the Nerdy Neehigh Ninjas in their fight for Futures Without Violence, if you can! We’d really appreciate it!

Thoughts?

