NYE Outfit of the Day

I know I’ve been worried about my blog becoming too girly but at the same time I’m wanting to  blog about anything I find interesting at the time. And since I’m working on my new style, lots of girly posts are just gonna happen right now.

Oh well.

Anyway, James and I dressed super fancy for the New Year’s Eve party we went to. So I wanted to show off my dress!

IMG_20131231_194502

So I know it’s not such a great photo but I got this beautiful prom-like dress at thrift store for like $5! You can’t really see it but the top does have little sequins at the top.

With it, I wore these awesome tattoo tights with dragons on them.

IMG_20131231_221213

 

They were on Amazon for about $5. They are Prime Eligible so you can get them with free shipping. I ended up one day shipping it because I wanted them for NYE but it only cost an extra 4 to do so.

I change out my normal everyday necklace for special occasions. So I wore this necklace instead. It’s got all these pretty skulls and flowers and things like that.

_20131231_210126

I think I got this at Hot Topic or Spencer’s a long time ago. Someone may have gifted it to me, to be honest. So I’m not 100% where to get it. I wore really simplistic dangle earrings with it, which I didn’t get a picture of. And I forgot to wear bracelets. I meant to wear my new shiny skull one.

I even did fake nails for the occasion.  For those who don’t know me, I have always liked the idea of fake nails. Mostly because I like the tapping sound they make. But I can’t STAND them. I once put on fake nails and ripped them off 10 minutes after. Which is super dangerous to do because you can rip your real nail off too…

But I discovered Impress Nails. They press on so you don’t need to use glue. And you just soak them in nail polish remover for a few seconds and they come off really easy. So even though they still drive me nuts, they are perfect for one day use. If you’re not like me and can stand fake nails they are supposed to last a couple weeks. I don’t know how true that is because I take them off at the end of the night.

IMG_20131231_210203

 

And you can get these pretty much anywhere that sells nail polish and manicure sets and stuff like that. I think this particular set is at the Target near me.  They range between 5-8 dollars depending on where you go.

And the shoes I wore are the same typical shoes I wear for any dress. I don’t have a picture of them either. Shoes are just shoes to me, I don’t know.

So, there’s my outfit!

I hope everyone’s 2014 is going well, you know  all 3 days of it.

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter: @softlysaturated

-J

P.S. Please take a second  to make a donation to the Nerdy Neehigh Ninjas in their fight for Futures Without Violence, if you can! We’d really appreciate it!

 

 

2 thoughts on “NYE Outfit of the Day

  1. Tiffany says:

    Ah, I finally came to your blog! I added your blog to my roll so now I can get all the updates ^_^ Mine is linked to my name, but it’s super girly, and there’s pink and tiny gif images everywhere, so… I totally warned you!

Thoughts?

