We Got Approved! And Other Stuff.

I feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulder.  We finally got approved for an apartment!  We can move in less than a month! It’s just nice to have one less thing to worry about. Now I just have to start packing. And I’m really hoping James and I can fit all our stuff in our one room. (It’s the one I talked about in my last update about this)

So, if anyone is interested I’ll do a tour photoblog but it’s not super exciting. It’s really not fancy, it’s just a regular ol’ two bedroom apartment.  But it is the first time I’m leaving my parents’ home, so it’s exciting to me.

I just wanted to pop on here and share my exciting news! Yay!

And I have a few things coming up.

Next weekend I’ll be seeing Rocky Horror Picture Show for the first time ever! And I have an awesome outfit planned for that I’ll be sharing. I even bought a wig. So I might talk a bit about that if it works out well.

And tomorrow I’ll be shopping with Tiffany.  I’m kind of doing a “last hurrah” sort of shopping spree. Once I move out I’m going to save, save, save as much as I possibly can. So I’m allowing myself to splurge a little bit tomorrow on things for my pastel/boho goth style.  I think I’m going to concentrate a bit on tops and accessories. I’ll possibly do a haul photoblog on what I end up buying if that’s something people are interested in.

Also, I know I did a Fall Playlist post, so I think I want to do a winter one as well.

And lastly,  I’ve been collecting random other blog articles that I find interesting so I will be putting together a post with links to those.  I’ll probably do that within the next few days.

So those are the things I’ll be talking about over the next few weeks. Plus once roller derby starts up again, I’ll have more photography to post.

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter: @softlysaturated

-J

P.S. Please take a second  to make a donation to the Nerdy Neehigh Ninjas in their fight for Futures Without Violence, if you can! We’d really appreciate it!

Thoughts?

