HUGE Shopping Spree Loot!

Last Friday, I went shopping with Tiffany as a last chance to get some awesome clothes before I have to start saving money. I still gave myself a budget and I stuck to it, which I’m super proud of.  But I ended up with a lot of things for my style that I’m really excited about! So let’s just dive right in to my haul, shall we?

I’m going to start with the accessories and I got them all from Charming Charlie.

I got two sets of earrings. One of these is from the kid’s section.. but that’s okay I really love them. The other one was on clearance or else I wouldn’t have bought them. I really wanted the spiders and the roses and I don’t see myself wearing the rest of them. Maybe I can find a friend who would.

fatloot-3

I got a set of 3 belts on sale and I particularly wanted the one with the studs on them but I can see myself wearing the other colors too, so I grabbed it.

fatloot-4

Then I got these super cute bracelets. One is this gothic looking charm bracelet

fatloot-2

and the other one is a cute pink gem with a bow.

fatloot-1

I already plan on wearing that one with my Rocky Horror outfit. (I’m going all out. Stick around for a sneek peak of that)

I decided I needed pants more than anything. In my mind it’s spring/summer ALL the time so I have every skirt imaginable. But I really need pants for fall/winter.  I still ended up buying more tops than I should have, but I couldn’t help it. First I’ll show the pants and then dive into the shirts.

So I got these two leggings from Love Culture, which was a bit more splurgy for me. I only got these even though I liked a fair amount from the store. The first one is more of a punk vibe, with the red plaid. But I do own a few shirts I can wear with this so I figured it would be a good buy.

fatloot-5

And this other one has more of 80’s Rockstar vibe. But I love the lace detail!

fatloot-6 fatloot-7

I got this pair of jeans from Good Will. I was hoping for a better fit, but for the price I can’t go wrong. I pretty much have to wear a belt but that’s okay because I have a really cool studded belt. I just love the design of these. I feel like they have the perfect mix of gothic and feminine that I’m looking for, especially if paired with the right shirt.

fatloot-8

All of these shirts came from Good Will as well.

I got this beautiful lace shirt! It bunches up in the back to the point where it almost looks like a hood. It’s hard to get that on camera.

fatloot-9

Then I got this pastel pink/purple colored shirt. I love the sheer graffiti-like detail!

fatloot-10

Next is this normal looking t-shirt but I like the boho feel of the pattern. I’ve been doing a lot of red lately too so I’m hoping I can use it for a lot of things.

fatloot-12

And the last piece of clothing I got is this really cute pinstripe shirt. I love this because I feel like I can dress it up OR dress it down! I fell in love with this one so I hope it works out for many, many outfits!

fatloot-11

We stopped into Bath&Body Works because I can’t help myself. I picked up a few things of course. I got the gels Pure Paradise and Carried Away. I bought the handsoap in my signature scent, Sweet Pea. I also got a few hand sanitizers because the were on sale. Not pictured because ain’t nobody cares about hand sanitizer. How boring. I got them in sweet pea, strawberry cheesecake, and two from the stress relief aromatherapy line. (If you were curios).

fatloot-13

And part two of this shopping extravaganza happened a few days later. We wanted to go to Ulta, but by the time we made it there they were already closed. So we went and I got a few eyeshadow palettes. I’m growing tired of my giant e.l.f. palette.  I wanted some more blues and whites.

So I got a few Ulta brand palettes and a NYX one too.

fatloot-14

All in all, I’m happy with everything I got! I’ve been doing a lot of practicing and preparing for my Rocky Horror look. Here’s a little sneak peak at what I’m doing..

IMG_20140115_185046

 

And if you follow me on Twitter you’ve already seen the wig. But if not, it’ll just have to be a surprise. I do plan on getting some shots of me in my outfit.

So that’s the last of the loot!

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter: @softlysaturated

-J

P.S. Please take a second  to make a donation to the Nerdy Neehigh Ninjas in their fight for Futures Without Violence, if you can! We’d really appreciate it!

Thoughts?

