Settling In

So, I know I haven’t been able to post in awhile. A few weeks actually. I feel like all I’ve done since I moved is run around like a crazy person getting stuff together for the apartment. Even my downtime is spent doing dishes/laundry or what have you. Then any little time I have for myself I don’t want to spend blogging.

But I’m free now. Not in the greatest possible mood in the world, but I’m free now.  I don’t really know where I placed all the ideas I had in my brain for a post, so I’m just gonna talk about the new place a little. It’s pretty decent for an apartment. I love the area. If  you name a store or restaurant, I’m willing to bet I’m within 2 miles of it. Which includes my work.  It is pretty nice living so close to work. But I don’t like that I lose out on my music time.
The kitchen is sizable especially if you consider that most 2 bedrooms really skimp on the kitchen size. I think I was multiplying the size of all my things by like 10 though. Because I was super worried James and I wouldn’t be able to fit all our things. I was like “oh my dresser is going to take up that whole wall. There’s not going to be room for anything else.”
But everything fits just fine, with walking room still. That includes: our bed, my nightstand, his desk, my corner desk, my dresser with a vanity, and his dresser. His dresser lives in the closet but there’s room for everything. We’re both a bit messy and both want to try and keep a clean room so we’re really trying to not put our clothes all over the floor and stuff.

I had been feeling really homesick for awhile. As much as my family drives me nuts, I do love them and miss them. And holy crap do I miss my little baby. But I’m starting to get used to it. I don’t spend a lot of time alone anyway. James is usually home around the time I get home from work. My roommate, Tara, is out a lot but she’s around sometimes too. But I do have at least one day off in the middle of the week and normally I spend it by myself.  And I’m getting used to being by myself. (I really hate being alone)

So that’s it. I like my new apartment a lot, and really moving out was the best thing for me. I keep in touch with my parents and my sister. And I visit my little baby when I can. I even photographed a little! This is Tara’s cat, Wickett.

fatloot-13

He has majestic lion fur.

So, if there’s anything that you all would like to see postwise let me know. Because I have no idea what to post. Possibly some recipes? I don’t know. Oh well, I’ll think of something.

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter: @softlysaturated

-J

P.S. Please take a second  to make a donation to the Nerdy Neehigh Ninjas in their fight for Futures Without Violence, if you can! We’d really appreciate it!

 

Thoughts?

